eHarmony

First, I’m sorry I’ve been absent.  I haven’t meant to be, but every time I get online to write an entry, I don’t quite know what to say.  So I’ll recap the goings-on since my last entry and then share the title of this entry .

  • Maxie was sick all last week.  She had nasty nasty nasty diarrhea and vomiting.  My mom and I came home on Monday to one heck of a mess.   Apparently that’s a side effect of the arthritis med the vet put her on…and yes – it can happen that long after starting the med.  So she’s no longer on that med and is now doing better (with the help of an antibiotic over the weekend to settle her stomach).  She’s now doing fine 🙂 
  • We had another threat of winter weather the last two Sundays.  Such is life I suppose in the Midwest – this time of year the weather does as it pleases, regardless of what the calendar says.
  • I was sick on Tuesday the 31st with a bit of the stomach flu – wasn’t fun.  I was feeling well enough to take my scheduled day off on the 1st though.  It was nice to not do anything that day and especially not to get up with the sun!
  • I bought a new player/alarm clock thing that works with my iPod.  I bought this model (opens in new window). It arrived in only a week – pretty good! I absolutely love it!
  • I bought the soundtrack to Wicked and to Stardust this weekend.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the soundtrack to Wicked, especially "Dancing Through Life" and "Defying Gravity".

Now…to what prompted this entry in the first place.  Quite awhile ago, I joined eHarmony just to see who was out there – for kicks, you could say.  Until this last weekend, I never got any matches worth paying the money to follow up on.  That changed this weekend.  This weekend I was matched with a 25 year old male from Texas….who appears to be LDS.  🙂  *squee*  After thinking about it….I decided to drop the money for three months and go from there.  So I’ve now sent my answers to his questions, and sent my first round of questions.  He looks like a great guy 🙂  I’m crossing my fingers and I’m really excited : )

jacqueline milhone's facebook profile

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2009

eHarmony? That hardly sounds like the Mormon way of meeting your mate. ~

April 7, 2009

I hope it works out and we can see you on one of their commercials real soon.

April 9, 2009

I love the Wicked soundtrack too! I really hope to go to another showing of it this summer close by. I’m excited that they came back to my area! 🙂 OooOOoo, hope things go well with the Texan man. 😉

April 9, 2009

RYN: haha, well where ever he is from, it’s still exciting. 🙂

April 11, 2009

there’s nothing wrong with it.. you have a right to be happy and find your soulmate. i tried it once a couple of years ago, but I didn’t meet anyone.. I haven’t had the stomach flu in such a long time.. i remember how horrible one feels. I’m glad Maxie is doing well.. 🙂