Rude and Inconsiderate *E*

Okay – rant coming If you don’t want to read my rant, skip down. 

{Rant}  Seriously, if you’re going to pay for eHarmony and send me questions on eHarmony (you can’t send questions without paying for a subscription), at least have the decency to either answer mine or at the very least close the match if you’re not going to answer.  The guy I was so interested in – Michael from Alabama has  yet to respond to my questions.  It’s now been two weeks.  At the one week mark, I had the ability to nudge him to essentially say "I’m here and still interested." I know during that first week he viewed my profile after I sent him questions but since then he hasn’t visited my profile.    Seriously, if you’re going to send someone questions, you should at least respond to their’s if they send them or at the very least close the match if you decide after reading their answers that you’re no longer interested.

{End  Rant}

It’s now safe to read again.

So from the rant above, you can deduce that the guy I was interested in is ignoring me. Suprise, suprise.   What happens in the real world happens online too.  Other than that, there’s not much going on right now with me.  Work’s busy and we’re about get busier as we had towards and then through summer.  Here in a few weeks I’ll be heading out to western NY state for my brother’s graduation.  I’ll have my iPod with me and thus internet access if the hotel has free internet access.  At the very least I’ll have my camera with me as it’s supposed to be a really pretty area.  I’m really looking forward to going out, truth be told. I’m hoping my brother and his girlfriend end up getting married one day as I really liked her when she came out for Spring Break.  But of course, that’s not up to me in the least.  At least the weather’s getting nice.  We had a cold day yesterday, with half frozen crap falling in the morning.  But today we got up near 60 and our high on Friday is 81 🙂  That’s before it rains over the weekend and we end up back towards 60 by Sunday and Monday. 

 

*Edit*

Can you tell I was bored tonight? I’ve gone and updated the look of my diary again.  The yellow was getting on my nerves.  I like this blue clouds theme I have going now but we’ll see how long it lasts.  I’m also bored enough that I’m about to continue going through my entries and tagging them.

jacqueline milhone's facebook profile

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2009

It’s been so hot here in California this week. Thankfully it’ll cool down for the weekend. That really stinks about the eHarmony guy. Do you know if he’s logged on since you last contacted him? Don’t worry, there are better guys out there. 🙂

April 22, 2009

RYN: Aww, I’m sorry.