The Skylarkers are in full swing.

   And here they are presenting the King and I Medley

Today is out 5th gig in this semester.   We are off to Lilydale.

Margaret’s mother is in Alitiy and she is over 90, so we will do a full show for her and her mates.    It will be our fourth visit  to this place. Two before lock down and one since.  It is a lovely venue  with a beautiful garden it will be great to get back there.

I am very thrilled with the group at the moment.  The dynamic is terrific and they are all friends with each other.  They work as an ensemble, and there are no egos at play.   We did have a gal, who was first class Diva, but true to form she didn’t last, they never do.  She is the only one I have experienced in the last 10 years since becoming  artistic director.

My gorgeous sister, who is now a widow, is also now part o the line-up, she is amazing.  Such a shame she had to wait so long to do her treading of the boards.  However she is back running her exercise class, as well.  Let me tell you she is 10 years old than me, and I am 80, so do the math..

I want to walk my Buddy boy, before I start get ready so I had better get a move on.   I do hope I keep this journal going and not give up on it like I have done in the past.

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2023

Lilydale in NY? I love that place. I’ve been there a few times over the years.

Welcome back. I am finally back after taking some time off as well.

 

October 4, 2023

@thespiritwithinme  Lilydale in Victoria. Australia….😅😁

October 5, 2023

@leonalia I would love to visit Australia.  Heard it is beautiful