Sadek the Aasimar Paladin is born!

Lastnight my friends and I gathered for our first session of D&D. This is a new campaign with 4 people that have never played D&D before and one new DM. We were supposed to gather around 530-6p to start building our characters and then say around 8p or so play unitl 11. It took MUCH longer then that to build characters. Due to new people playing and such it just took longer to get setup.

Our rag-tag group have never really met before, so our DM did a cool thing and pulled us each into a private session to talk a bit about our background and he help give us some motivation as to how we all wind up meeting at a location. Then we all began together and kind of just were thrown into something. It was a newer experience then my other games so I really enjoyed it. Plus for me, I tend to do a light backstory and let my character develop more as I play with the group.

Here is who we have:
Me – Sadek Female Aasimar Protector Paladin – Chaotic Good
Billie – Zan  Male in transition to female Human Charlatn Bard – Chaotic Neutral
Gene – Berrian Male HighElf Wizard – Chaotic Neutral
Brennan – Ivo Male Human WarDomain Cleric – Chaotic Good
The Capt, – Akrisios Male Half-Elf Druid – Chaotic Neutral
Mel – Nelyse Female Halfling Rogue – Neutral Neutral

It is going to be an interesting group. The Capt. & I are both familiar with D&D. He is very familiar with 3.5 and keeps mixing those rules in with 5e rules so he and I keep bumping heads to what rules are applicable. So hopefully by next one we are less bumping heads. I don’t want to be naggy or anything its just tough when he and I are on different explanations to the new people.

I am really excited about my character since she is a beast. Me & Brennan are the 2 tanks in the group. I think yesterdays evening went well.
Today I have to prepare for Dan coming home, excited to see him!  Then I will be prepping for movies & gaming tomorrow with friends!

 

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2018

Sounds like an interesting group! I love a good Chaotic Neutral Wizard 🙂 I’ve always played by older rulesets so this may be a D&D5 thing (or whatever ruleset you use) – but back in the day Paladins always had to be lawful neutral. I love the idea of a CG paladin!

February 23, 2018

i love 3.5, personally. I am in the middle of 2 games, one 3.5 and one Pathfinder, I have never realy played with people that are SOO about the rules before , so its taking some getting used to.. I hope you have a blast!