#totw75

I reckon the most amazing thing that happened to me, is holding my baby nephew Mathew for the first time in October 1992. I raised him til he was 13 bc his mother, my foster sister was a party animal who partied and drank herself into an oblivion. Ditto with his grandmother.

He was a perfect baby… a handful as a boy, a sweetheart as a teen, and a beautiful young man. I am intensely proud of him.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2020

Aww, I like this Sammy. Makes me think of when I would meet my nieces and nephews. He is lucky to have you for an aunt

kat
May 1, 2020

Who raised him after that? I am sure he thinks of you as his mom! My Matthew was born in October too

May 1, 2020

@kaliko The CAS. Um, yes, he did. Really? Mathew was born on the 14th.

May 1, 2020

I think that is awesome that you did that…this world needs more people like you.

May 1, 2020

💜

May 12, 2020

Its lucky that Mathew had an aunt who cared about him so much like you did.

May 12, 2020

@justamillennial I love him so.