Trauma Queen pt 2

These dreams haunted me all day, they were so vivid. I wish I could go somewhere to get out of my head but there’s no running from my brain. I’m hoping tomorrow is so much better. I have another date with a guy I met online. He’s super nice. Kind of a dork. But I’m guarded after the last “super nice” dude I was involved with. Again I don’t think this one’s going to be a forever and ever thing but he’s fun. He lives way out on the other side of Philly so I’m not stoked about the drive but worst case scenario that can be my exit strategy. “Sorry, the drive is way too much for me”

 

But I feel so crappy and anxious today about those dreams, I wish I could forget them. They are haunting me.

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2024

Take deep breath tell yourself it will not be the same, I am not the same, I got this, I will detach myself from those with red flags I once missed, what I tell myself, I dated someone totally crazy stalk me, caused extreme trauma years ago, this last yr i dated 19 guys they were somewhat normal, went in public place experience date, left safe and ok. wish you luck, we woman who have gone thru worse, I been abused, rapped, so much so many men when I was young, i carry this deep seed thought I am good and they are going suffer horrible karma, I am angel, you are too