Trying to come down from this high

I finally went on a date with this guy last night and I am pretty sure we pretty much fell in love lmfao.

We have “known” each other for years. He’s a friend of my ex, sorta. They went to school together and they kept in touch on the socials but aren’t FRIEND-friends.

So during this date we both told each other that we’d been crushing on each other for a while and didn’t think the other one was interested. but the date lasted almost a full 24 hours and we couldn’t keep our hands to ourselves and were pissed that we waited so many years to do this.

im glad we did, though. I wasn’t in the right place, mentally or emotionally, when I started crushing on him. It’s taken years to get here. I’m still a little nervous about my own self, but also thinking back on the tools I’ve acquired over the last few years to deal with my own crap. A part of me worries that I won’t utilize those tools if it comes down to it. Then I think on the times in the last few years that I did, and how few conflicts I’ve had. In fact, the only “conflicts” I’ve had were Other people fighting AT me lol. Not even WITH me.

He texted me the song “Beautiful Things” from Benson Boone a little while ago telling me he’s been listening to that a lot for the last week because the lyrics had were what he was feeling and that he hasn’t been able to quit thinking about me lately and that he wants a billion more nights like tonight with me. It turned me to a puddle of mush.

I want that exact same thing.

Log in to write a note