Second Post….. not sure what I’m doing hahahahaha

Hi all,

another day and another question on life.   What are we really seeing and moving for?  I have to admit, I am divorced, focused on moving up in my “new” life, becoming independent again, focusing on self reflection and personal growth.  Re-found my faith in God, (as scary as that may be for some), but I think the most important is that fact that reality and what someone what’s reality to be can be extremally different.   I happen to like the fact that I found this site so I could put my thoughts out there.  I believe it is important to belong to a group of people, but still maintain your self realization so that you can share with everyone that each of us may be unique, but still “suffer” through the same emotional swing as the next person.

I would love to say that I am a self preserved, strong and reliant man, but that would be a falsehood.  Yes,  I feel,  I bleed, I love fiercely, and  I believe that we are built to be antiquate to someone and complement them as one.   Like the Bible says,….  2 people become 1 flesh.   But here I sit,  partially lost, but partially found in the fact that self realization is something that happens at any age, any time and your soul will lead the way….  I believe the worst thing is when you thoughts take their toll and kill the spirit of your soul.    Don’t be in your mind, be in your spirit.   It is where you are as a real person.

Much luv all,   I feel like I’m on a rant, but my faith may walk on broken thoughts, but I’m still here looking forward not back

R/S

Pete

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2023

Welcome. I hope it helps you to write like it’s helped me.

August 10, 2023

” I believe it is important to belong to a group of people, but still maintain your self realization so that you can share with everyone that each of us may be unique, but still “suffer” through the same emotional swing as the next person.” This is amazing and I feel the same way. I feel like this is where I am in life and what I’ve been needing. I’ve been feeling ashamed for wanting to belong to a group of people or even wanting to have friends since I’m so used to being independent. It gets lonely sometimes hehe

August 11, 2023

@tea-for-one-please thank you. I can relate loneliness is something i never had to deal with

Eos
August 11, 2023

Broken thoughts. Completely relatable!