Hardly Alice

I had a diary oh so long ago. I had pictures, entires, witty things all stored in it. People I followed, friends I made, lifelong connections. That’s all gone now. I can’t remember my information, so see ya later memories. I was probably YukiOnna over there. It was my thing for a while.

I don’t know why I’m here now, other than the fact that my head is full. I need to be vulnerable, but I don’t have a single soul to do this with.

Don’t get me wrong, I have my people in real life, but I can’t say what needs said, most of the time. It comes out weak, or jarbled. I just need a platform, where it comes out and damn all consequences.

I am not okay. My soul is not okay. My life is not okay. I’m not sure how someone like me makes it in life. I’m not actually making it, as the traditional person would. I’m faking it. But isn’t that the catchy phrase “fake it until you make it”?  So, when can I stop?

I didn’t plan to type any of this, but there it is. Maybe when I come back, I will be more me. Right now I’m “hardly Alice”.

Log in to write a note
October 27, 2020

Welcome back….

I hope this ends up being a great outlet for you. I’ve been here since 2000 (minutes the couple years it was on hiatus) and made a lot of great friends here along the way.

I’m sorry things are so difficult right now…. and I hope they get better.

October 27, 2020

Thank you for your concern, I know it will get better, I’m just more than ready for that time to be now!  Ha!