Log in to write a note
March 8, 2018

What an incredible yard!!

March 8, 2018

@teamarea Thank you. It came this way, so I guess it’s all the previous owners who really thank you 🙂

March 8, 2018

It sure is!

M
March 8, 2018

BTW, did you know that Spanish moss is a bromeliad? Go figure. Your yard has a very north Florida look. It’s stunning!

March 8, 2018

@m_4 Thank you. It’s pretty far north. And I didn’t know that spanish moss was a bromeliad.

March 8, 2018

that’s beautiful

March 8, 2018

That looks very sunny and warm, I’m jealous 🙂

March 8, 2018

Amazing, that’s beautiful. Where are you located?

March 8, 2018

@dlk082244 thank you. We’re in the Ocala Forest.

March 8, 2018

Oh Wow.   I love Azaleas. I have two and they are beautiful plants.  That one looks amazing.

March 8, 2018

@leonalia thanks

March 8, 2018

that sure is a pretty one. I have never been a huge fan of Azaleas, possibly because I don’t seem to have much luck growing them.   (smiles)

March 8, 2018

@gypsyspirit are they native there? They’re native to this area so they ought to grow here without much effort – which is good because we haven’t made much.

March 8, 2018

@margaret_1   I doubt it but they grow all over the place…take a bit of looking after I think too. I have two smaller azaleas growing here in front garden but they seem spindly anddrab, yet flowered okay in summer.  I don’t think they grow so big over here, that’s all, more of a low bush.

March 9, 2018

@gypsyspirit well they love shade. That’s why they’re popular here in the forest. Not many plants do. Are yours planted in the shade?

March 9, 2018

@Margaret   1 no, they are by front fence and not happy. They were there when I moved in here but I will consider moving them…thanks for the info. p

March 9, 2018

@gypsyspirit I don’t want to lead you wrong. Here’s the gardening site info on azaleas Plant them in dense shade, and they won’t bloom. A good location is where they receive either dappled sunall day or sun in the morning and light shade in the afternoon. Azaleas do well in moist, acid (pH 5.5 or so), well-drained soil with lots of organic matter, such as peat, compost, chopped leaves, or ground bark.

March 8, 2018

Azaleas in that shade of pink are my favorite!

March 8, 2018

@bambamgotchatwice mine too. We’re going to take cuttings and spread it around

March 8, 2018

@margaret_1 we have a town just about 30 minutes from here, Muskogee, OK, that has an azalea festival every year… and there is a park here in Tulsa, Woodward Park, that also has a riotous showing of azaleas. It’s getting near time for them to bloom here!

March 12, 2018

Very nice view and azaleas are so beautiful in Spring!

March 12, 2018

Just beautiful!  Your azalea is amazing!  It’s thriving beyond thriving.