Internet Outage

Apparently, someone tampered with our box outside of the house, so we had no internet access for about 2 days. But both Dave and I have our internet back. The Rogers dude came and fixed it all up. Good, bc for awhile I thought everyone would lose their shit. No tv, no internet…. what the fuck did we do before the Internet??? Read? Knit? Do stuff?? OMG. I just realized that I truly am like the Lawnmower Man. Always connected. Ha!

I have some gameshots but I want to wait til I get games for my Switch and get NO. I enjoy sharing my weird gameshots on FB. But I will get all the good stuff soon. My money comes in soon. I am treating my sisters to Chinese, and I bought a ring from Avon, it’s a shamrock, a little late but I still love it… I have to pay for that, and the internet bill gets deducted automatically… so whatever is left is what I spend on the Switch. 🙂 I wanna get some cool games bc I have a little gaming buddy in Maman’s grandson Anthony. So… and AC: NH is one of them. I will look in the Switch eShop and check out some more titles.

Song of the moment:

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2023

Landon falls apart when our internet is down.  He just doesn’t hardly know what to do with himself without it.  Usually he will go ride his four wheeler or play a video game.  I hate when it’s out, too.  I will usually go sit outside and read or crochet.

April 22, 2023

@happyathome So do I. Ugh. It’s crucial for the lot of us with autism. It’s an outlet as you know?? My ADHD won’t let me read for too long.. I get antsy…