Nifty 50?

I am getting to that age. I remember being sung this as a child, and it would put me to sleep, and now every time I hear it, I fall asleep… 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

But..

March 29th – How often do you do laundry?

Right now a lot bc we have bedbugs. But usually only once per week on Monday. We all have our individual laundry days, sooo…

Bad back is acting up again. Thank God that I am ordering new pillows. I think that’s it tbh. I need a pillow.

Now I am feeling sleepy due to that song ha. I’ll be half a century older in two years.. jeez that is rather sobering… but I will still be like Sally Field in the Flying Nun, always chipper… you know??

Pin on Remember When

I do love Sally… she is a great actress, 🙂 She is my favorite actress. Y’all know who my favorite actor is lol…

Sammy

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2023

I was in second or third grade when ‘The Flying Nun” was on TV. I wanted to be Sister Bertrille. She was so pretty and, as you say, perky — and she could fly!

March 29, 2023

@darkmadonna Yepp… Sally is awesome as Bertrille.

March 29, 2023

It’s so hard to believe that you’re getting close to 50 years old! Dang

March 29, 2023

@heffay Hehe 🤟

March 29, 2023

oh no!!!!  I hope you get that all under control!

well I don’t know if 50 is nifty but 40’s have been fairly fabulous 🙂

March 29, 2023

@strawberryjelly IKR? 50 years in two years… God help us. 😛

March 30, 2023

I do a load of laundry every few days, so a few times a week.  I stay pretty caught up now but there was a time I could not stay caught up, when all the kids still lived at home especially.

March 30, 2023

@happyathome Yeah, laundry has a way of piling up non?