A real need for changes

I miss backgrounds and font choices. Just saying.

Some people who became  very dear friends to me, I found on here. I want to return to the back and forth, to and fro nature of things in a quieter place than other social media sites. I want to pour my heart out, even if my inner muse seems to have been asleep for several years now. That being said …

I came to life here
found incredible love
freed myself from the burden of not being my true self
who, these days, lives a different life; more sedate, more sensible, but in some ways crazier than it was back then
and now there is a chance for new explorations
new seeking my own (new?) truths
as I did before

It is so much quieter and lovely here although I hope we all pick up and redo this wonderful place we can build anew and find each other again. Perhaps I can find a voice that is not as opaque. I will honor the privacy of those who need it, but hopefully be freer and more open about where I am now, in a different phase of life, with a whole new set of situations and concerns. I just need to be here more often, as at least one old friend has been encouraging me to do.

I think I can once again find peace and freedom here. Thank you, Fearless Dreamer, for your encouragement and love.

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2021

Welcome back.  😀

April 8, 2021

I love that you are here! I want to be as consistent as I was back in the day! I hope to hear more of where you are! I imagine for some of us, lots has changed!

I was a live-in nanny prior and now I am a nurse. I have put pen to paper in a over half a decade.

You are and have always been a gem!

April 9, 2021

I’m trying to get back into the swing of writing again now that I have a proper computer in which to do so.  My life has change so much from when I used to write on here so many years ago.

April 17, 2021

O I couldnt agree more.  OD was an amazing catalyst in my life.  I met some wonderful people that will stay with me forever. These pages helped heal my soul and were a great comfort when I went down my Cancer path. There are no words to describe the love I got from people.  Some who are no longer with us but will always be with me in spirit.  I am so glad to see you again.

June 28, 2021

I’m so glad you are writing here! I, too, hope for a return to the halycon days of old!

July 24, 2021

I so appreciate the words you gift us with here. How wonderful that you share this treasure with us. I too want this quieter place again. I am far slower than I wish in getting back to writing here regularly, but want to. Hugs