Bus ride harmonics

It rains again

Voice
voices
sighing and humming
blending with instruments
are they real
the sounds take turns in the forefront
then beneath the rest
moods for soundtracks
tracks of sound
traces to be followed
leading to a faroff place remembered through
gentle mists of memory
purest harmonies engineereed to offer the sounds
that drift through dreams
no questions will be asked
grateful because in silence deliverance is attained
without answers I still see an angel in flight
so much and too little and sounds
resonant solemnity lightly given
soft dispatches from a solitary castle

Log in to write a note

RYN KM Diary It clearly brought back tender memories of Ireland. Know what you mean, we hear a song over the years and one day it takes on a whole new significance. To be honest threw it up for Whimsical. I’m very fond of her. Having kittens means nervous about something LOL. Your heart is weeping…Wish I could make it better for you. Warmest hugs and tucking you in. Sweet dreams

October 29, 2003

Mmmmmmmm

October 29, 2003

*listens to the traces of sounds* is a nice thought. take care,

October 29, 2003

I need to listen to my Celtic CD tomorrow.

RYN: I will absolutely look you up the next time I’m in NYC. I did consider it this time but our time there was limited. I love your City! I have to admit though, it’s very, VERY busy and I don’t know that I could live there. We stayed right across from a police station and our hotel was so hot we had to have the window open and holy smokes, old Blue Eyes was right! That city never sleeps :o)

October 29, 2003
October 29, 2003

Such a gentle whitter! Soft sound….listening…misting.. makes me feel peaceful.. Hugs

pretty…i liked this 🙂

October 29, 2003

do you kiss as good as you write ?

perfect. *hugs*

October 29, 2003

mm.. i can almost hear the voices.. but then, i normally hear voices anyway 🙂 hugs,

October 30, 2003

I can hear it! too bad I can’t write the melody… lovely.

October 30, 2003

My favorite kind of music even! *snuggles it* Eddy allows me to feast (but my belly never fills >_<), and you provide the music. *dances along*

Ahh – the rhythm of the sounds. I forgot about posting that poem about the winter… I’ll have to do it when I get back. Hugs,

Very nice – it also fits with the gusty weather we’ve been having here. I’ll be opening a diary here soon – as soon as I figure out my money. Seems everyone at ITW is concerned Dave Mumm might take the site down. No way. How many times in our lives are we referred to as “God”? *snort*

beautiful 🙂

November 2, 2003