No surprise here

I overslept. I got out of the apartment, with kids, on time though, so all is reasonably well. Must get to work. Here are various and sundry whitters of yesterday and this morning.

All there is

I wonder if
someday
as I in customary practice
set some pen to some surface
the words will find their way
to elucidate the hunger in me
that awoke one afternoon
that in the time it took to read
what
a few lines written
there was what a friend says
can take a nanosecond
a shift
toward something I knew was both
inexorable and inevitable

Sometimes the need is so thunderous
it threatens to storm forth
leaving reason and consideration abandoned
in the wake of its very force
do you know
I believe
that were its power to be harnessed
poured into the object it seeks
miracles of renewal would be worked
in the twinkling of a small star
in the clear night’s sky
so although the words that might be
adequate
to draw a clear portrayal
refuse to reveal themselves
let it enter where it will
lift a worthy and wonderful face
toward the open blessing of the sky

Drifting bits

It led to a broader view
the tender nature of our souls
and the cause of the question
even the question itself
evaporated in a small moment
invisibly into the air

So I once in times past
attempted to explain my silence
but would not go through the hoops
laid so cunningly before me
a private soul needs to be honored
and I am a brazen public thing

I see beauty and whisper its name
even as I long to sing her praises
but I see us all surmounting
our disappointments great and small
will she hear my prayers
can the world bask in the sweet serenity
of a late and laden rose
bowing in deference to immutability

Not rough but honorable
more courageous than some
without the complete abundant picture
will ever know
she is someone
and I am awful

Recreational areas

Is it possible to be placid and public
knowing the unfolding
discarded layers fall floating to the floor
standing in naked simplicity

Hearts of this world hurt and heal
usually each one understandable
separate truths
echoes of slights return perhaps

I would force no issue
only sing my own life song
but I call out truth pseudonymously
making an offering for privacy

Log in to write a note

Poetry in wonderful measured motion *smiles*

nice … very nice

wow!! how do you DO that? that second one..struck a chord. Maybe my fridge is gonna be full?

October 14, 2003

My words are always so horribly inadequate no matter how desperate I am to share what I am feeling. *sighs* You’re so good at it. 🙂 *hugs*

October 14, 2003

The way you put words together is so amazing – you are fascinating. Huray for getting out the door on time!

Bravo! I could almost hear your voice.

October 14, 2003

ryn: I -did- kiss the boy. -That- was the problem. It’s okay to be fashionably late at times, such is life. *wishes the comfort was real from you, as her head still hurts from the thudding* ^_^ I spoke a word that may mix somethings up with the boy, a boy indeed. I said that I would do some semi-nude purely artistic photographs, because he had such enchanting ideas, but with our past?*confused*

October 14, 2003

It’s a rare occasion that I don’t wake up late these days!!! LET ME SLEEEEEEEEEEP!!! *giggles.. then yawns* 😉

I often wish I could express myself in poetry. Sadly, I can’t. I come here and read yours instead 🙂

You just made my day *smiles* thank you for your kindness. You were in my mind as I worked through that. A warm hug sweet poet & muse

Wow. Yes it is amazing what huge shifts can happen in a tiny bit of time … and you are awesome too, not awful. Had a hard time getting going on time here this morning too. Hope your work day is a good one : ) Hugs

October 14, 2003

glad to hear to you still left on time even though you did’t get up on time.

October 14, 2003

I do enjoy your writing. Latest short-short is up, by the way.

October 14, 2003

sometimes the need is so thunderous. i stopped there. i can’t go on at the moment…your words are so amazing. take care,

October 14, 2003

Oversleeping must be contageous. I did it too this morning. Words cannot express how wonderfully you put words together. You are amazing.

do you feel like a late and laden rose? i had to look up laden in the dictionary because i needed to make sure i knew what it meant. it means burdened. ah…but you feel like a rose. *big smiles* i’m sad about the late and laden. but happy about the rose. (((big hugs)))

ah…but the rose also feels sweet serenity. *smiles*

October 14, 2003

oversleeping always throws me off. beautiful as always my friend.