12/06/2010

 Dear Diary;

♥ My dog was snoring so loud just now that she woke herself up.

♥ My dad is on a "let’s find Meghan a car" kick. He thinks I’m going to want to get up early, drive an hour to look at a car, drive the hour back home and then go to work tomorrow afternoon. He’s in for a surprise when I tell him to shove it.

♥ Work was ok today. I wish they would hurry up and get things straightened out though. I do enjoy working with Kirsty- her thick, British accent is amusing.

♥ The director of the company doesn’t want the kids in the after school program playing with puzzles because she thinks they are too childish. I think she’s lost her marbles. Puzzles are awesome- and some of the kids are 11 and 12. I don’t care what she says- I’m bringing in puzzles.

♥ I haven’t worked with the director since I wrote about her calling me out as the "smelly" one (perfume wise… I don’t stink). I picked up a bunch of "scent free" products over the weekend and I’m in the process of washing every piece of clothing I own in the "scent and dye free" detergent. It smells like nothing. Yummy.

♥ Davern has yet another new director. Dodie quit- and quite frankly, I’m not surprised. I’ve already been flooded with emails from the new director- Kate gave her my name and she wants to meet for coffee some day and discuss all things Davern. I’m flattered. 🙂

♥ I picked up a Hanukkah card for a friend of mine and realized that I don’t have her address.

♥ I started mailing Christmas cards today. So far only two people on here have said they want one.

♥ I’m tired. I think I’ll go to bed now.

p.s. It’s snowing. Again.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2010

See that smell thing – i would have said some stupid comment about – why are you smelling me so insistently – I might start to think you like my smell? Sigh… I think it is rediculous as I walked through Chapters yesterday and was assaulted by some guys Axe smell. Can’t prevent it all!!