I realize..

 Dear Diary;

I know it’s DePhoMo and I usually participate, but with work and the computers and no internet on my own.. it’s just too complicated. It’s a LOT of work to upload, re-size, edit, transfer, upload again… ugh. Just thinking about it makes me gag. It was easier on my own computer. So.. I may eventually take some photos, but I certainly won’t be posting daily.

It looks as though I’ll be getting a car in the near future. I’ve been doing a lot of research on cars and prices and financing and working out what a typical weeks pay will work out to once regular hours start. I can afford a brand new car- but it would mean that I would be paying on it for like.. 8 years. If I get a car, I have to live at home. 8 years here is NOT something I’m willing to do- so I either have to make bigger monthly payments or go for a newer used car- which I could easily pay off in 2-3 years. That’s more reasonable. Why am I going with the car instead of an apartment? Because I require one to keep my job and I can’t continue to drive my mom’s for much longer.

We went to the Christmas Parade tonight and it actually wasn’t too bad! Usually it’s really lame and there are some tractors, fire trucks- maybe a convertible with the mayor in it… some lights… Canada’s oldest town band (Woo.. go Perth). This year there were some interesting floats, my high school actually got their act together and put a couple of floats in too, which was nice. I used to do that every year and then student council changed and they stopped. There were a lot of churches this year too- and local businesses.

My brother came home too, which is cool.

And that’s about it. I’m off.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2010

Generally new cars are a waste of money because they drop in value so much in the first year or two. A used car is usually cheaper but sometimes a new car can be cheaper depending on the price and the interest rate. What kind of cars are you looking at?