Not dead… yet.

 

 

 

♥ So… I’m still alive. I guess that’s a big plus.

What can I update on… hmm. Okay, well, I had a follow up appointment with the gynecologist I saw when I was in the hospital. It got rescheduled, otherwise I would have gone a week ago. It was a short appointment, she checked everything out and told me I was healing nicely and looking healthy. Bonus.

I had been working on getting a new doctor- I don’t know if I mentioned this at all, but I had to de-enroll with my retired doctor and register with health care connect. They ask you about your medical needs and hook you up with a new doctor who is taking patients in your area. Surprise, surprise, there are NO doctors taking clients in my area (bull shit) but there is a Nurse Practitioner clinic in the next town over that is "begging" for clients. So, since they can do everything a family doctor can do (except prescribe narcotics), I thought that would be great. If they’re begging for clients, why not get in there and see someone! Great!

I had a phone call from them saying I was registered and that I would need to come in and fill out a bunch of paper work and then I would be scheduled for a "meet and greet" appointment with a nurse who would be my nurse- much like you have your own doctor in a big clinic. I went in one day, picked up the papers and filled them out and then I took them back on Monday and was expecting to get an appointment within the next few days or weeks. I mean, everyone I’ve talked to says they’re in need of clients, right?

OCTOBER 1ST. That’s the earliest I can get a MEET AND GREET appointment. God knows how long I’ll have to wait for an actual appointment! FUCK. Are you kidding me?? 4 1/2 months???? I looked at the woman like she was on crack and asked her what the fuck I was supposed to do until then. What about getting prescriptions refilled?? What if something (else) comes up?? Who the fuck am I supposed to see? I can’t get shit done in the emergency room, I tried that already. I was FURIOUS and I fucking well let her know it. October.. you’ve GOT to be kidding me.

Her suggestion was to go to the "mobile bus" that comes into town once a month on a Wednesday afternoon. Gee, how convenient. NOT. Looks like it crappy walk-in clinics in Ottawa… IF I can get in to them.

♥ Moving on to less stressful news… OH WAIT! nothing is stress-less in my life.

Work is both good and bad. My supervisor(s) are complete morons. I got a call the other day from one of them though to tell me that a clients gave a huge, huge compliment about me and they want to see more of me. My supervisor was asking about my availability to see if they could make that happen.. I have NO clue which client it was, but I appreciate it. Then I saw another client last night who told me they gave a different supervisor a compliment about me that morning, too. Very nice.

♥ In terms of Ed and I… we’re great. Actually, *knock on wood* things between us are better and stronger now than they’ve ever been. I still rarely get to see him, but we talk EVERY day, for hours and hours and when we do manage to work out our schedules to see each other, it’s incredible. So that’s a bonus.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2013

So much for health care being accessible in Ontario. You almost need to get a job in LTC and see if you can get hooked up with their in house Dr :/

June 22, 2013

That is some major BS with the healthcare situation. Seriously, what if you get sick?! I guess the walk in clinics are fine, but geez. In the States we can get in to see doctors, but have to pay every damn cent. Horrible!