Obsessed with Paramore.

Dear Diary;

I have a headache today that’s driving me nuts.

I caved and bought a Paramore CD last week. I don’t know if I mentioned it or not. I’ve downloaded a bunch of their songs, but decided to get their "Riot" CD because I’ve loved everything I heard so far and I might as well see if there are more songs I like. Of course, I fell in love with the whole CD and now I have a bunch of new favourite songs like "crushcrushcrush" and "Hallelujah" and "We Are Broken" and so on….  go download something from Paramore – or go to youtube and check them out. Seriously- it’s worth it.

Erin and I went to the Maple Fest yesterday in my town. Fuck man, there were a TON of people there this year- probably because the weather was nice. I didn’t actually buy anything because I’ve already gone through ALL of my money from income tax. Yes, that’s right- it’s all gone. (It was paying off my Visa that ate most of it up). Anyway, the crowd was insane.

I just have to vent for a moment actually.. The thought of that crowd got me thinking about these people I saw today..

Mom and Dad and myself went to Carleton Place this afternoon and we stopped at Walmart to pick up a few things. I don’t know what the hell is up with Carleton Place people, but man, they are rude. What is it these days with people? We were trying to get in the door and there was this younger couple standing in the doorway just talking and no one could get around them! I mean- come on! Move the hell out of the way, there’s a line up building up behind you. Clue in! Then when we were leaving a woman was waiting for someone to go through the cash and she was standing beside her cart just chillin’ out blocking the isle. We’re coming out of there with a cart and a microwave, trying to squeeze past her- and it’s not like she didn’t have anywhere to move to, and it’s not like she couldn’t clearly see us heading towards the door… She stood in the same place the whole time- didn’t budge and we had to squeeze past her. Mom looked at me and just shook her head and I turned to her and said (in not a quiet voice) "What’s up with people losing all their manners these days?"

I hope she heard me.

Anywho… I’m off.

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2009

people are like that all over the place…Ty doesn’t like shopping with me anymore because I comment very directly, I ask ppl if they’re morons when they don’t move, etc LOL

April 26, 2009

i’ve been OBSESSED with paramore for over a year haha more like a year and a half….i don’t actually own any of their albums except the final riot haha

April 26, 2009

YEAH PARAMORE!!!! JUNE 30th!!!

April 27, 2009

RYN: I’m dizzy_dora on Twitter – see you there!

April 27, 2009

Paramore played Bumbershoot (Seattle music festival) last year…I *heard* them tearing it up as I walked by on my way to another show. I like some of their stuff a lot. Music is the best.

April 28, 2009

have been into the Riot album for a year now and it’s awesome! love it!! Check out Jimmy Eat World!!