precious entropy

Bliss like this is meant to leave you longing
and doubting to the point that you’ll explode;
you’re reeling from this feeling now, but I think there will never
exist a cosmic force that would just let it last forever
and ever…

Love like this, its flame is always dying,
inevitably programmed to implode;
despite all of the words that you’ve been told, your heart is traded
time and time again, before your eyes your love has faded,
has faded…

Feelings like this, worth their weight in gold,
glitter in the forms that they’ve been wrought;
they’re highly sought, they have a tendency to be thus stolen,
re-fired, re-desired, but don’t worry, they’re still golden,
they’re golden…

An angel this divine could never sleep
within my arms, abreast my mortal soul;
but she appears to me to be right here, are my eyes lying?
There must be some mistake, is this a dream, I must be tiring,
I’m tiring…

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2009

This poem is brilliant, and PLEASE give to your sister to write song lyrics for it. It’s great 🙂 And it’s great to both hear from you and to see you writing again. Thank you so much for taking the time to note me on tumblr.

July 15, 2009

RYN: 1 and a half years is a really long time. REALLY LONG, and we missed you. I can’t imagine not writing for that long a period of time. I wish you had written down your ideas. I find that even if you find them to be fragmented and not make any sense, they’re great to others (including me).

July 15, 2009

I’ve been meaning to get a voice recorder just for that purpose! Funny…I think that all of us need to do something like that every once in a while, so we can see things we ordinarily would miss. It’s something Freud must have wished he had at his disposal.

July 15, 2009

We’re all busy, and I ask myself that same question. I wish there an extra two hours in the day for things like dancing and pillow fights and reading other people’s blogs and stuff like that.

July 15, 2009

Thank you, so much, for saying you appreciate my writing. That means a lot to me, because I think you’re a swell poet. I always keepe a great writer in my bookmarks, because I know we all go through those dry spells and I was just waiting for you to come back. Your pun made me laugh for five minutes, and I needed that, thank you 🙂 Hope to hear from you again very soon! -Diane

August 7, 2009

Hey 🙂 Its good to read you again.. XoXo

October 25, 2009

You’re back. OD just wasn’t the same without your words.

August 7, 2010

I wish I could feel that. Or, I wish I could be inspired into feeling that. Whichever works.