First try on anti depressants

I had my first dose of Remeron last night. I slept until 1pm! So dozey couldn’t concentrate on anything, feel guilty I didn’t get any work done at all. I take klonopin and it’s like it just cancelled it out all together. I don’t think I’m going to take the Remeron again. I feel better when I can at least be somewhat productive. I could have slept until 7pm today it felt like. I’m unsure if I should try again. I can’t afford to have unproductive days.

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2021

Was it consentual?

April 14, 2021

To take it? Yes my doctor prescribed it.

April 14, 2021

My doctor first prescribed it to me to help me sleep, so yes it does have that effect.  However, it does wear off with time.  I understand being frustrated at not being able to do what you want to do.  It’s a tough choice.  It really helped me.