Time to Talk

I guess i dont really know why i decided to go “public” with my diary entries. Part of it was due to laziness i know that… handwriting takes a lot more effort!

A bit about me –

  • I’ve always journalled from a young age. I guess it was a way for me to express how i was feeling and get my thoughts onto paper. I journalled less as i got older because my siblings would always try and find my diary to read it.
  • I’m an Occupational Therapist, working in mental health (hospital setting).
  • Most of these blogs will be about recovery/discovery of myself after a very abusive relationship. I’m not really here to seek sympathy or try and get back at him. I just hope that maybe this forum would help in getting my story from just being in a private journal, by myself, to a more expressive and interactive entry. I guess i’m still working out where this is going.. ahha

Feel free to read and talk to me if you want (I’m not sure if you can even talk on here?). Hopefully some parts of my story do help other people in some way and provide some comfort.

Milly x

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 3, 2022

Hi there! 😊

February 15, 2022

@celestialflutter hi nice to meet you:)

February 14, 2022

I was in an abusive relationship so I know how hard it is to recover from.  I wish you good luck and I will continue to read and hope I can help.

February 15, 2022

@solitare thanyou, i appreciate you reaching out 🙂