Just some life

I was going to spend a chunk of the afternoon moving my Prosebox entries over, but you have to wait 10 mins between updates?! I guess I will save that for another day.

I just wanted to actually update my old friend here.

My life has definitely seen some big changes over the last year and a half!

Career wise, I have done a complete 180! Almost 9 year of being a pastry chef and last Spring I left that world behind. It’s Mark’s fault, really. I mean it is hard to want to work weekends and holidays when you have an amazing partner that you want to go do stuff with. So last March I took a receptionist position at a local eye clinic. That led to me becoming a tech there and all that jazz- who would have thought. I did enjoy the work, but the pay cut I took was more and more difficult to stomach. So 2 months ago I left and am now an Office Coordinator at a local business in Mpls. It is wonderful. It is a company my brother has worked at for over 10 years, and one I have been trying to get into for a long time, there just wasn’t a portion quite right for me until recently. I do miss pastry sometimes, but nothing that goes along with it. If I could do that job 9-5 M-F I would be a happy girl haha. It really feels good adding this experience to my life. I feel like working in an office environment is something most people do by the time they are 20 something- but that was never my path. It was really intimidating jumping into this world, but I find that I am a pretty fast learner. Common sense doesn’t hurt either. I definitely had many hard and stressful days while at the eye clinic, but now that I have moved on, I know this was all part of the plan. Let’s face it, being a tech at an eye clinic was never something I saw myself doing at all, let alone for a long period of time. A cool experience though.

Mark and I welcomed a new addition to our family, a micro goldendoodle named Walter. We are in love. It has brought up new challenges and excitement being dog owners and we are loving (almost) every minute of it.

the old me wishes I had some drama to unfold about Mark and I…(haha) but I don’t have any for ya. I just love him and our life that we are building so much. For real. I do think more and more about our future and when we might take that ‘next step’ and I’m just pretty dang excited for it all. Since we officially started “dating” I have never had a single doubt about us or where this is heading. It’s funny, I have been reading all of my old stuff and I always craved that perfect 50/50 partnership! Don’t worry younger me, we got there eventually. It wasn’t all for nothing lol

I know Summer for us is going to fly by. Crazy to think that 33 is right around the corner. We are taking a trip to Summer-fest in July to see my beloved Killers. My sister and her husband are meeting us out there and it should be a really nice/long weekend get away. Other than that it will be trips to the lake and house projects. Of course we are so exited for the State Fair in August 😀

I don’t even think there is much more to touch on. I will say, it was really sad reading back on all of my entries. But at the same time I was happy I had them to look back on. I think of if I were to never had started journaling..how sad would that be.

Anyways, that is all from me for now. I will try and post when there are things worth posting about 🙂

Take care!

Log in to write a note