good or bad?

Isnt love supposed to be something wonderful??? I always hoped it would be but now I’m about to lose my mind over it. I’m absolutely head over heels in love with someone. We have a great time together, we like a lot of the same things, we can’t keep our hands off of each other, and we just seem to fit each other, like we were made for it. He makes me feel great, he tells me I’m beautiful, he’s sincere, and the way I feel about him is so deep….I know I’ve never felt this way about someone before in my life. And when we’re together I really feel that he loves me too…the things he says, the way he touches me, just the way he looks at me…..but the problem is we’re apart right now….he had to leave the state for a couple of weeks for business and now I feel so alone and vulnerable. I dont doubt my feelings for him at all, but how do you know that someone won’t hurt you???? He hasn’t given me any reason to think anything…..but i can’t bear the thought of anything happening. This would literally break my heart. This is where  begin to think love isn’t all that wonderful anymore. I mean, yeah, when we’re together, or even when we talk I feel so great, like nothing else in the world matters but the two of us, but then at times like this the realization hits me that he could break my heart…that i haven’t been guarnteed anything from him, that I have no real way of knowing that he loves me the way I love him….and its that uncertainty that I have a really hard time overcoming. I’ve always been the one who chose to break up with people, and while I have been hurt many times, nothing would compare to this. I cant stop thinking about it….and i know this is ridiculous but i have no control anymore….and i know that this will only get worse because he doesn’t come home until next saturday…like 8 days from now….so i’m going to be sitting at home or school or whatever unable to think of anything else…just waiting to hear from him….I’m losing my mind doing this. All I can hope is that i’m just a stupid paranoid vulnerable little girl and that there’s nothing to worry about….god i hope so.

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2008

oh long distance… i’m so there. it is like that quote from love actually “well the truth is, i’m in love…” …”well i’m a little relieved” “why?” “well, you know, i thought it would be something worse.” “worse than the total agony of being in love?” “oh, no, you’re right. total agony”

Hey! I’m just a random noter. Here is a little advice. You just have to trust that his feelings are the same about you. You wouldn’t cheat on him while he’s gone. He probably feels the same way about you. Love is special and wonderful. You just have to trust the other person. If you don’t, it could ruin your relationship when there was nothing wrong with it.

February 8, 2008

there is the theory that love is never equal, that one person always loves more than the other (which i happen to think isn’t always true). personally i think that time apart is the true test of the strength of a bond. no one said love would be easy. we wouldn’t have so many wonderful books and songs if it were. rock on dudeÂ…

February 8, 2008

i’m in the same spot. i lost the ability to trust easily in high school–but my current boyfriend goes to a different college than i do. while its so easy to be paranoid about stuff, it really does come down to trust. my guy hasnt given me a reason NOT to trust him, either, and i’m taking that as staid fact. try to keep yourself busy–thats what i do. i haven’t seen my guy in over a month.. sigh.