Hold the Pen… Nobody needs to write your story

Yes… Hold that pen!  Do not let anybody hold it and write your story.  That is exactly what I did… I let someone hold it, and write my story, and I’m to the point that I’m taking that pen back.  I’m writing my story… I’m moving forward with my own control and not anybody else, I’m not going to let people’s opinions get to me… I’m not here to please them… I’m here to please me!

I have a long road ahead of me.  I get my own apartment next month.  I am leaving my Husband after 5 years of marriage.  I cannot stand him, I don’t love him, I am miserable around him, he’s controlling, and he doesn’t support my hopes and dreams.  I’m tired of working retail, I’m tired of corporate rules, I’m tired of all the negativity, I’m just saying F-it, and I’m following my dreams.

I have always wanted to be a big part of Law Enforcement.  I always wanted to serve and protect my community.  I always wanted to be that person to help someone to get out of harms way, to help them settle a dispute, to help and guide my community.  I feel I would be amazing at this job.  I’m physically fit (well… Most part I am), I have a good moral of character, I take safety in a huge consideration, and it’s just what I would love to do!

I applied online today for the tech school here that has an amazing Criminal Justice Program for Law Enforcement.  I am just tickled pink about it!  I also applied for financial aid, we shall see if I get approved or not.  I sure hope I do!  I just want my life back!  I just want to be able to sit back, and just take care of myself, and my kids.  A job that will financially will help me be stable, a job that pays for my health benefits, and it’s excellent benefits, and discounts at the local YMCA membership!  I’m excited to get started on this new journey.  I have been working hard, and just trying to be the best I can be!  I push myself to strive the best I can do, and I am ready for anything that comes in my way.

In the past, I have told my parents I wanted to be Law Enforcement, and My Mother freaked out…  She said, “you are too small, you will get hurt, you will be working holidays and weekends (like I don’t already in what I do), you would have to give news to families a loved one had died, etc…”  Yes, I know all of that, and that would be hard to deal with, but it is part of the job.

Saw a guy I liked yesterday, we hung out for a little bit, and we were in Scheels and showing each other what all we wanted to get, what we liked to do, golfing, basketball (which I’m terrible at LOL), baseball, screwed around, picked on each other, and just had a blast.  I got hat and Gloves for my little one, Who knows where she had lost her other mitten… Or… It could have been me… I may have lost her other mitten LOL.  It was nice to see Mike again.  He’s always so nice, and polite, and opens doors, and give the best hugs!  We didn’t hang a lot because I had things to do, run around and pay, and just being an adult. LOL  The best thing is when I pick up my kids from school, they are always happy to see me, and that is the best feeling in the whole world.

I am me… Let me be me…

Log in to write a note