Last Day of October!!!!

It’s so crazy how this month has already passed!  It’s going to be a busy day.  I work full-time in a major retail store, and I also own and operate a cleaning business.  Today, I have been updating my website that I have been wanting to for a long time.  I got a lot completed on it and I’m super excited!  Still working on it though.  I just needed to take a break and just write.

I love to write, it is a lot of fun.  I’m not the best at the grammar and spelling, but I do try my best!  Tonight I will be taking my youngest Daughter trick or treating.  She is going to have so much fun!  I’m not sure how this year is going to go with COVID, but we will soon find out!

Found out last night my Oldest Brother may have caught the COVID, he was tested, but doesn’t have the results back yet.  So, my other brother and I were all in a group text last night teasing him telling him that he’s in danger, and if he needs anything, we will be in Iowa in two weeks.  Then, we told him we are Immune here in South Dakota and he should just come here.  We all have sick humor like that.  Its a Nebraskan thing.  That’s where we all grew up was in Nebraska, out in the country, where it was beautiful!  Pine trees everywhere, hills, canyons, creeks, Butte Rock sticking up in the land formation, where wild Elk, Deer, Mountain Lions, Coyotes, and Wolves roam.  I wouldn’t trade it for the world!

We didn’t grow up with a sliver spoon in our mouth… We grew up with dirt in our mouth! LOL  It’s a place where we learned to appreciate our hard work, it was a place where we appreciate the small things in life, it was a world of family and friends who helped each other out.  Even we lived 20 miles outside of town, we were still able to help our neighbors five miles down the road and they were able to help us.

House full of love is what we grew up in.  Don’t get me wrong, my childhood was not picture perfect.  Our mother was kind of nasty to us.  She talked all of us out of joining the Military (which I should have joined…by now… I would be retired!), anything we wanted to do, she told us no, and it was stupid.  I decided I wanted to become a big part of Law Enforcement.  She told me no… I was going to get hurt, I was too little, and I would get attacked.  I told her there would be training involved to defend myself, and she still told me no.  I wanted to learn how to fix hair (trust me… I am terrible at it LOL), she told me no.  I told her I wanted to be a Marine Biologist, she told me I wasn’t smart enough for that, I told her I wanted to become and electrician, she said that paid like a waitress (she lied).

I’ve had people tell me to become a Nurse…. Ummm…. I don’t like blood, guts, poking people, dealing with people, and I’m not going to have it.  I don’t like touching people… they are too squishy! LOL

Now, I’m taking in control of my life.  I’m excited!

Log in to write a note