Log in to write a note
May 25, 2022

I’m sorry you are in this dark place.  I was there last week and felt exactly this same way.  I could see no purpose in anything, in life.  I couldn’t understand why others acted so happy about day to day things.  It’s a dark and lonely place to be.  I hope you can find some way out of it.

May 27, 2022

Loving life is not consistent. In some cases, those people are putting up a facade and behind the scenes they’re in shambles; they’re not seeing reality. Believe me, I oscillate between the two extremes and sometimes frequently. Example, Sunday I was eating lunch with my daughter outside in the spring sunshine and said, “this is the life.” Little did I know before than not figure out until later that I left my phone behind where we were spending time together just before that. It was gone when we circled back.

Though most importantly, what separates you from them? How does it make you feel?