Proverbs 1: 1-7

This is day one of the 31 day challenge I am trying to do with a group of ladies on fb. I haven’t really read the bible in decades and I have beliefs but I’m not always active in that. I haven’t attended church regularly since the boys were little and my church disbanded because of financial reasons. We had a sister church they encouraged us to switch to, I’ve never been to it. It hurts me deep inside and that’s been a real struggle with my faith the last few years. But back to the task at hand…

So I read this last night in bed after the new year celebration and I had nothing. I listened to it from the app and still had nothing. And then this morning I read it again and, wait for it- still had nothing. Google was my friend and it explained to me the meaning, which I feel like I’ve strayed so far that it’s still a struggle.

What I’m taking from this is that once you place God first and believe in him that everything else should fall in place.


There is also another writing prompt that was tied in to this task with the group for each day, something to reflect on.

“Your favorite part of the last month was?”

Christmas is one of my favorite holidays, I truly enjoy watching people and their happiness from spending time with family and friends and seeing kids faces light up with their expressions as they open their presents. So much happiness is all around that it warms my heart.

Log in to write a note

Greetings! Another returned refugee from the former OD. Looking around and saw your diary. As a Christian, the scripture references called out to me. A pleasure to “meet” you…continuing on to read more…