I’m going to write a story…

I’m going to write a short story this year. In January in fact I’ve decided. My first goal of 2024.

I was 60 two weeks ago and I must have lot’s of stories in me that I can work with? Or I must think of an ending and work my way back to it bringing in nuggets of past experiences such as the weird men I’ve been drawn to or the several narcissistic Geminis that have crossed my life. Or something in the spirit of Fay Weldon: Feministic and beautifully ironic. I need to brainstorm. I’m excited to get started.

I’ve also decided I need to lose two stone. I will work on the writing first.

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2023

I need to lose weight too. 😩 Geminis are toxic aren’t they? I should know, I dated one. Never doing that again 😂 I don’t have time for their mind games. I’m Sam btw… I’m not much for wine (but whine yes) so… idk what merlot is other than wine! Lol

December 23, 2023

@thisisanarchy Same here and also my sister is a Gemini too and my neighbour! Toxic is the word!

December 23, 2023

@mrsmerlot oh man… I’m a Cancer with a Sagittarius ascendant. Unfortunately for moi, my Venus is in Gemini. 😩 my mars is in Leo, so I get called over dramatic a lot. Lol