Stefan’s Sunset

Some time ago, one of my faves suffered the loss of her little cousin(i think).  During this time, she had a picture of her cousin’s name hand written on a beach taken through Christian’s Beach.  For miscarriages and babies, they do it for free.  But they have another site.  The same woman does it.  The Seashore of Remembrance lets you do a name for any loved one that passed away at any age.  The cost is $25 Australian (around $23 USD).  You get a high resolution image emailed to you and you get the rights to do whatever you want with it.  So, my sister and I went halfsies (because why not go halfsies when you can?).  It’s been a long wait, but so worth it.  Here it is:

 

I got this while I was at work today and I’m not ashamed to say that I cried.  I don’t know why, but getting this photo just made it all seem so real.  Not that it didn’t seem real before, but I don’t live near my parents.  I didn’t see my brother often at all.  We spoke on the phone occasionally, but not as often as we should have.  So, being back home, it feels a lot like it always did.  I don’t have to physically face it every day like my parents do.  I can forget and let my mind think that it’s just the same as always.  We’ll go a while without talking and then one of us will call to catch up.  

Anyway, I just wanted to share this picture.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2013

*hugs you tightly* It’s beautiful, I love it.

August 2, 2013

This is so beautiful. The woman who does this sounds amazing.

August 2, 2013
August 2, 2013
August 2, 2013
August 2, 2013

This is such a beautiful picture. <3

August 2, 2013

Amazing picture, thanks for sharing it with us. Later,

August 3, 2013
August 3, 2013

Erm… why did my name note post twice? Odd.I’m Now that I’m more coherent as I leave notes, it really is beautiful. 🙂 RYN: Thank you 🙂 I’m so excited!

August 3, 2013

absolutely beautiful. *hugs*