Supreme day for a drive

I was going to write a piece about Mirror’s Edge being shit and also amazingly good which ultimately makes it even more shit but that will have to wait for another day, perhaps this week’s Friday Pragmatism.

I’ve just spent the weekend and two day’s off at my sister’s place over the other side of town. It was an amazing extra-long weekend and I spent plenty of time with the two amazing kids, including doing a good job of not letting Olivia get away with being mischievous, and also holding Ethan in my arms often to help settle him. He’s taking in a lot now and as Olivia did when she was an infant, he loves the contrast of my hair against the skin of my face and stares up at it with a big smile.

Today though was a supreme day for driving. In the morning my sister had some people over so I headed out to Chadstone; the drive was amazing. Sunroof fully open, all windows down, clear blue skies and no real heat, just warmth and cool air.

Then this evening on the drive home it was a magnificent 21.5ÂșC so I did the same all the way home and listened to Romance Nouveau – Together from end to end, even leaving the freeway early so I could extend the drive and hug the coast as best I could. It was simply amazing – absolutely perfect driving weather and I’m glad I had the day off and got to have such a splendid drive during the week.

Log in to write a note

ryn: Alright, a very long winded way of saying that you have a minimalist writing style and do not wish do identify particulars. Glad your writing style gives you pleasure.

ryn: Also I did understand the – and — pinpointing two individuals, I was just curious who was who. But no worries.