אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 85

I have always known that there was cruelty in this world, but until this past weekend I didn’t realize just how evil and cruel people can be. So hard to believe that 2 nations who are so alike can hate each other so much. How the one can hate the other so much to have killed so many innocent lives and then to proclaim it under the name of their G-d. Now I have and still to this day believe there is only 1 G-d and there are just many communities and religions praying to the same person, but when I hear that Allah the Muslim G-d is all about killing Jews and goes further to say to kill any non-Muslims that I ask myself how I can believe that that is a G-d. A father…a person that created life?

I am against the killing or torturing of any innocent people. May they be Israeli, Jewish, Muslim, Palestinian, Black or White. I find it so infuriating when I am watching Strengthening our policies to promote safety, security, and well-being on TikTok | TikTok Newsroom and I see people go on about the innocent Palestinian lives being lost and displaced because of the rockets that the IDF are firing. But what about all the innocent Israeli lives that were lost when Hamas killed them while they were celebrating the beginning of the Torah, the Israelis that were sleeping in their beds or beginning their days…what about all those children who have been killed, lost their parents…all those babies who were beheaded? No one deserves to live through what they have been living through and what they are living through now in Israel, Gaza, Lebanon, the West Bank or anywhere else on this earth where there is unjust suffering and inhumane behavior amongst man!

English translation Transliteration Hebrew
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
And upon everyone. Ve’al kulam ועל כולם
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו
And upon everyone. Ve’al kulam ועל כולם
Peace. (Arabic) Salaam סלאם
Upon us and upon the whole world. Aleinu ve’al kol ha olam עלינו ועל כל העולם
Peace, peace. (Arabic) Salaam, Salaam סלאם, סלאם 
Peace. (Arabic) Salaam סלאם
Upon us and upon the whole world. Aleinu ve’al kol ha olam עלינו ועל כל העולם
Peace, peace. (Arabic) Salaam, Salaam סלאם, סלאם

Sheva – Sallam – YouTube

Such a beautiful song that I learnt when I was a kid at Habonim Dror Southern Africa – Home. Some of the best days of my life where on that campsite. Hard to believe how 2 sides can come together to create such a beautiful song but can hate each other so much.

Last night my husband came into bed and went on about how the Media is so quick to condemn Hamas and broadcast what is going on in Israel/Gaza right now but what about what is daily going on in Africa. I didn’t know how to respond to him. I was so angry because how can he categorize the 2 situations in the same way. Yes, I feel bad about what is going on in Africa and even on my doorstep. But how can you not feel some kind of horror and pain for what is going in the Middle East. No situation is worse off than the other. He never watches the news and just picks up news from YouTube for Nintendo Switch - Nintendo Official Site and he decides what he will take on. Yesterday he told me how some guy from England got his number and kept sending him videos on the Muslim Religion and converting and joining Hamas. I told him to ‘Block’ the person, but he told me ‘No’ because he was curious. Like WTF? What can you be curious about. He then went on about how I often invited him to Shul and to take part in my Jewish Events, and so he wonders how that was okay and him reading into converting to Islam was wrong. He asked me if I would still love him and stay married to him if he converted to Islam. I quickly said no. So, he wanted to know why? I don’t think I can ever accept a religion whose main objective is to Kill all Jews. But he said the Jews killed Jesus. I just quickly turned around and prayed sleep would come so I didn’t have to continue with this conversation. Throughout the night he kept listening to some Muslim Video and kept shouting out Arabic Phrases. And when I asked him to stop, he kept denying he was saying anything.

I don’t know what I am going home to after work. I am worried where this will leave us. I cannot just sweep this under the rug, but I want to give him a chance to explain himself but then again on the same note how can you willingly consume hatred on any level even if it may be just out of innocent curiosity. Isn’t that how it all starts? Just being curious and before you know it you are so absorbed by it. He goes off at me for listening to a Beyonce song when she is into Illuminati and may be evil, but he is okay watching videos of an evil that is not hiding. When I listen to Beyonce or Lil Nas X etc. I may be bopping my head to the lyrics and may be shaking my booty, but I am not acting out whatever they are saying and if they are saying any evil words or acts, I am not taking them in or understanding them. He on the other hand is actually knowingly listening to something he may not understand but knows what the meaning behind it is.

The last few weeks I have come to realize that my husband is a narcissist on some level, but that will be another post. Right now I am trying to understand how evil anyone can be to have taken part in what occurred the past few days in Israel.

Sarit Hadad “Shma Israel |

Shma Israel | לשמוע ישראל

Kshehalev bohe rak elokim shomeaHake-ev ole metoh haneshamaAdam nofel lifne shehu shokeaVetfilat ktana hoteh et hadmama

Shma Israel elohay ata hakol yaholNatata li et hayay natata li hakolBeenay dima halev bohe besheketOo’kshe halev shotek haneshama zo-eketShma Israel elohay ahshav ani levadHazek oti elokay asse shelo efhadHake-ev gadol veen lean livroahAsse shehigamer ki lo notar bi koah

Kshehalev bohe hazman omed milehetAdam roeh et kol hayav pitomEl halo noda hu lo rotse lalehetLe elokav kore al saf tehom

Shma Israel elokay ata hakol yaholNatata li et hayay natata li hakolBeenay dima halev bohe besheketOokshe halev shotek haneshama zo-eketShma Israel elohay ahshav ani levadHazek oti elohay asse shelo efhadHake-ev gadol ve-en lean livroahAsse shehigamer ki lo notar bi koah.

Shma Israel

When the heart cries only God hears The pain rises out of the soul A man falls down before he sinks down With a little prayer (he) cuts the silence

Shema (Hear) Israel my God, you’re the omnipotent You gave me my life, you gave me everything

In my eyes a tear, the heart cries quietly And when the heart is quiet, the soul screams

Shema (Hear) Israel my God, now I am alone Make me strong my God; make it that I won’t be afraid

The pain is big, and there’s no where to run away End it because I can’t take it anymore(make the end of it because I have no more energy left within me)

When the heart cries, Time stands still All of a sudden, the man sees his entire life He doesn’t want to go to the unknown He cries to his God right before a big fall

Shma Israel – YouTube

Briefly today I brought up what happened last night with his Arabic out cries. He admitted that he was wrong and was just curious. I still don’t know what curiosity he would have about Islam…particularly any that would make him shout out any Arabic phrases. I mean I too have had curiosity about Islam and various terrorists groups etc. but not once have I had any contemplation to convert to Islam or any of those groups. So right now, I still don’t know where we stand.

Like many other shuls and Jewish organizations, I have been informed of many Prayer Groups, Talks and WhatsApp Groups. I told my husband that I was planning on going to shul tomorrow night and Shabbat Morning and he said he wants to also come with on Saturday morning. Don’t know what that means for him, as he seems to be all of the place. Last night he was going at me for including him in my Jewish Events and taking him with me to Shul etc. (yet he has wanted to come, and I have never forced him to come). On Sunday I signed up to take part in a protest, for security reasons they will only let those who have registered come and, in the invite, they have stressed not to share the invite on social media…

Why is there so much hate in the world! Why cannot all religions, races, cultures just love each other and acknowledge that we are all family on some level. I mean the world did starts with just Adam.

Gad Elbaz & Alon DeLoco – TRUE LOVE – Official lyrics Video – YouTube

 

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2023

I would not be able to stay with him if he were to convert…that’s just scary.  I hope he doesn’t continue with this behavior.

November 6, 2023

@happyathome It is so confusing.

Like the past week we have been having a freat time together and just doing out thing and being all loved up and enjoying each other’s company and our lives together. It is so confusing to know what to do. I love him so much and love our days together but then there are these episodes where he becomes too much and says and does things that just don’t make sense and then he backtracks. Argh!!!