I Stood By Him

Yesterday, I had a lil catch up with my dad.

After going against COVID regulations…Black Pink Cursive he immediately tells me…my husband is… Bold Lining

He doesn’t just say this once…but repeats it over and over and over again…

I just nod and try and change the subject.

Anyway being with my dad was nice and we got to catch up and I can never deny that it isn’t nice and comforting when he tells me that he loves me and I will always be his baby girl no matter what.

We do what we need to do and I leave him to go off and do a lil grocery shop and then get home to my husband.

But ever few minutes I hear my father’s voice telling me on and on that my husband is Bold Lining

And in my head I try and figure out how I feel about my father…Dream Koala talk about my husband like that.

Everything goes well all night…we watched

DREAM REALITY

Dream Always

(I love that movie…didn’t finish it so will do that just now)

…but while we watched all that, I realized that I was not okay with what my father said and I couldn’t just ignore it.

So this morning I called my dad and arranged to go to his place.

I get there and we of course break the Covid Rules….we…Black Pink Cursive and then I go off to sit on the couch. Of course he has some problem with his iPhone and Air Pods…since I am all clued up with IT…well not really I am just someone that was a kid in the 90’s and am clued up with the A B C of gadgets and have a knack for figuring things out…anyway so I check his phone and tell him that he probably just needs to switch on his air pods…which don’t switch on, so I tell him to charge them….

Next we go onto the topic that made me go to him….

I start off by telling him how much I love him and respect him and look up to him and cherish having him in my life and supporting me… of course he starts to look worried so I tell him that….

I know my husband is not perfect and has done many stupid and big mistakes and he will make many more but he is trying to make things right. I go on by telling him that I know it has only been a few good weeks  but he is trying and I have to respect that. I tell him how I know I am not perfect…even though I think I am and know everything…but I cannot keep crying about every lil thing that goes wrong. Nothing is perfect but I love my husband and I have chosen him many times over and over again, even though we have disagreed and he has issues but I choose him, so I need to learn to take it all on. I end off by telling him that he isn’t Bad News and that in his capacity he loves me and treats me well and tries. I tell him that I know it is going to be hard dealing with things that I don’t like, but I choose him and so I will stand by him and would appreciate him not to speak badly about him.

My father agreed to that and assured me that in future he will not, unless I say otherwise. He even told me to tell my husband he says hi…it has been a while since he passed his regards…often I have just lied and told my husband he has even when he hasn’t

So now I am feeling good for standing up for my husband. I won’t tell him any of this as he thinks my father likes him and is on his side….he looks up to my dad a lot and I would like to just leave it like that.

Dream Miracless Regular

I am proud of myself for Dream Miracless Regular

Log in to write a note

That’s good that you and hubby are doing well.

May 8, 2022

Thank you 😊 💓

May 8, 2022

That’s so great that you can have that conversation with him and also you are committed to your husband. Makes me feel good that someone has that.

May 8, 2022

Thank you.

May 9, 2022

I’m that same kind of person to my mom…almost literally every week she has some sort of question for me regarding her cell phone or her laptop.  I joke that she owes me a few thousand dollars in tech support fees over the last decade or so…lol

May 9, 2022

Lol! The funny thing is that most of the stuff I do for him is just fiddling around and just clicking here and there and the computer telling me what to do. Like on the phone, it showed that the Bluetooth was op, and when you clicked on the Air-pod device a notification popped up telling me to switch on the Air-pods…the Air-pods wouldn’t switch on so that obviously meant they needed to be charged.