If I Could Turn Back Time…

Chrusty Rock

Chrusty Rock

Chrusty Rock

Don’t you ever wish that you could go back in time and acted differently? Said something instead of what you actually did say?

When I look back at all the arguments I have had with my husband and with my dad and mothers and just in general…I realize just how imperfect I really am. I mean of course it is nice writing all my feelings and thoughts in a diary and getting opinions from strangers Rock Bottom…but the honest truth is that they only know my side of the story, so of course they would agree with me.

People ask me why do I stick with my husband…and yes I say I love him and of course I do…but there is more…yes I know I do believe that he is the best for me and I have said it before…well implied before that he was Rock Bottom…he heard that and questioned if I thought of him as my  Johnson Rock but the truth is that I just worded myself wrong. He is IT for me, as in that he is my other half and I do love him and being with him isn’t  Under Rock. Anyway….I have gone off track here…

Where was I…

Oh yes so I have often said things that I wished I never did and I have said things just to hurt the receiver…I have often wished that Chrusty Rock

But now looking back I wish that I could take them back. I mean I know my husband doesn’t drink and say those mean things because that is how he truly feels.

Chrusty Rock

Chrusty Rock

Chrusty Rock

He has briefly told me about how he was treated when he was a child. And how the adults around him just ignored him, so from a young age he would turn to alcohol and he is not used to having someone stand next to him and be there for him.

Chrusty Rock

He is like me with not being able to admit he is wrong…so I guess we are just 2 stubborn people trying to make a marriage work…well I will point out that I may be working at it more than him! But he has his loving moments too…

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2021

I wish that I could turn back time and tell my foster mother where to go when it came to my fiance and me.

November 26, 2021

@ghostpuppet – But I guess out past, not matter how hurtful it was, is also a good learning curve. I mean it sure does suck and going through the pain that we did was hard, and it is tough to look at it being a positive thing…but to stay sane we sometimes to do have to.

November 26, 2021

@ncumisa very true. But that drunk b-tch really did a number on me.

November 26, 2021

@ghostpuppet – She may have! But you are here to lighten us and our days!! So screw her!!

November 26, 2021

@ncumisa bless you ❤️

November 26, 2021

@ghostpuppet 😘