Life is a Highway!!!!

Mixcross Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

This past month has been filled with so much and I have been in a good place until this week!

Every weekend in the past month my husband and I have been doing something…not more staying in bed and being all depressed about issues that we cannot really control or are just too much to handle and we cannot fix right now.

1st we went to watch the URC Semi Finals…

LIVE: Stormers vs Connacht STORMERS SURGE INTO URC FINAL! | Stormers vs Connacht Review | Forever Rugby - YouTube

It was so great being in the stadium and watching my fav sport and cheering on the boys (although I support the New Zealand Rugby teams more than my local teams) and just being surrounded with people that were feeling what I was feeling and were happy.

Of course the game kicked off rather shitty for me…. My husband started the day with drinking…so when we were going off to the game I refused to talk to him and was on a mission to walk off all my anger towards him (that didn’t really happen.) and he just followed along.

At the game I ignored him as much as possible and spoke to people around me as we cheered on our boys and exclaimed when they scored.

The next weekend adventure was…

FAST & FURIOUS 10 | FAST X | Ster-Kinekor

I loved that movie. I was so bummed when it ended and I was left wondering how the hell is Giselle a live now??? I was really upset when she died but I am happy to have her back…guess the Fast Toretto Family never really dies….

1st Letti survived a car crash

2nd Han survived a car crash

3rd Giselle survived falling from a plan in the air

And I guess even though the world lost Paul Walker his brothers and past clips are filling in for him now in flash backs…I do kinda feel that they really should have just officially killed off Brian O’Conor when Paul Walker died.

Anyway so I loved watching Fast 10. I mean it cost a fortune to watch the movie. But we were in great new stylish VIP seats and it was so amazing and thrilling.

Last weekend we went to see a Musical that I loved!

We Will Rock You | What's On Reading

We Will Rock you - Showtime | We Will Rock You

It was so great singing along or clapping along to classics and watching the musical and just being amongst people in a closed up theatre (last time that happened was before Covid-19) and it was great getting to dress up and be all snazzy.

The past few weeks I have been feeling great….

Did an 8 week Social Media Course with UCT…

So I was on a mission to better myself some way! I was going to get a diploma/certificate in a field that is thriving and I was going to make myself something from it. Not sure how gonna do it, but for now it seems like I will do freelance Social Media Marketing, just need to get my name out there.

But further more I am really impressed with myself for how well I did.

Great Sport Demo Italic  100%

STAR7 94 %

STAR7 100%

STAR7 100%

STAR7 85%

STAR7 100%

STAR7 69.4 %

Brake DIsc 100%

GOFIRE 96.5%

So will spruce up my CV and set self up so I can make my new knowledge worth something!

Fight Kick Demo

Baystar Script PERSONAL USE ONLY Medium PERSONAL USE ONLY

Fight Kick Demo

FTYOverKillHammeredNC

FTYOverKillHammeredNC

This month I have found myself to be on a mission to better myself and live every day as happy was I can be. I have wasted too much of the past almost 20 years being depressed and just letting life slip by.

Before the only thing to my name was a High School Matric and now I have a University Certificate from the #1 university in the country. I am losing weight! Every time I see someone that hasn’t seen me in a while they don’t stop going on about how great I look and how beautiful I am now.

My husband got paid on Wednesday and the first thing he does it buy himself alcohol. So on Tuesday when I got home from work he was shouting to a colleague on the phone and immediately I could smell the alcohol in the flat. Went to him and did the drinking sign…

36 Teen Hand Signs Meaning With Pictures (2023 Guide) he nodded so I locked myself in our bedroom and did my own thing.

Went home after work yesterday and immediately saw that even though it was freezing cold outside the bedroom window was open and I could smell Research study shows majority of smokers bought cigarettes during lockdown. I asked him if he has been smoking the house and he said yes, when I went on about how he knows I don’t want anyone to smoke in our home he said he was too lazy to go outside and didn’t want to stand in the rain, so he smoked at a window…and went on to ask if he drank and he said he did.

I was fuming inside.

On Tuesday night our TV remote control stopped working…

By the time he stops working I am already cuddled up in bed, so I barely spend any time with my husband…

My Multi USB plug stopped working so I for half this week I have been switching between single plugs….

When I have been going to the kitchen to cook us supper, he has been cooking himself supper and hasn’t even offered anything to me…

The past few days I have bought him a few things online and once I paid for them, I thought to myself when the fuck has, he bought me something just to show me that he loves me and actually cares. I know he doesn’t have much money, but he can buy himself cigarettes and vapes and alcohol…he could manage to forgo one of those buys and get me a bunch of flowers.

Mixcross Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

Circuity Personal Use

This past month has been crazy, but I have been happy and feel like I have truly been living. I even booked to attend an adoption seminar in August, and I booked to see another show at the theatre in October…

I have said this many times, but I think it is time that my husband I have a talk. I am working on myself and I need him to work on himself too or walk out.

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2023

I know that weight loss feels so good.  I’m glad you have been enjoying yourself and working on being happier.  I look back on the past few years too and hate how much of it I spent feeling down and not enjoying life.  Life is just too short for that.  I have been trying to see the good in each day…some days it is hard but I at least try.

He definitely needs to work on himself.  He is just dragging you down.

June 3, 2023

Life is all about being Happy. If is too short not to be 😉😘