Not Me!

On Saturday I did something that is not me in so many ways. I don’t know where it came from, but I suddenly got this urge to show my husband and sister in law (husband’s sister) that I could keep up with them and I was fun. So I was drinking lots, and that has never been a problem but started the drinking really early and then decided to buy weed edibles. I knew exactly where to go, as weed is kinda legal in Cape Town so there are shops which are selling, it right in the open. Anyway so I spent an exorbitant amount of money on 4 packets or edibles and I regret it.

CBD natural remedies, oils, tinctures, health, relax, pain relief, anxiety relief, stress relief. Natural medicine. cannabidiol, THC edibles  Yummy Gummies - 10mgYummy Gummies - 20mgCannalicious Cookies - Choc Chip So it started off as a real struggle to open the packet of gummies. But eventually I managed to open it. I didn’t think anything of it and ate like 3 in one go. Then offered to my sister in law; who ate 1. I ate about another 3.

And I swear I was not high. I felt normal…but suddenly my mouth got all sticky and numb…and then I got paranoid that my sister in law and husband were not with me.  Finally when he got back with drinks for us, I insisted that my husband buy me a waffle with chocolate spread, which he did and I began to eat but then got more paranoid when I realized that they had both left the table. They had gone to smoke outside the food mall. But I was starting to not feel well. Let’s not forget that before I had the waffle my husband bought us each a glass of Pink Gin and Soda. I didn’t like it, but since my mouth was numb and sticky I was willing to drink anything to make it feel normal.

Finally I met up with them, outside and I told them I wanted to go home. I gave my sister in law the car keys. I knew I was in no state to drive, my husband was drunk (I think) and so she seemed like the best option.

I remember being in the car and hearing them argue…I also remember feeling confused because this drive home was taking long.

We finally get home….miraculously I find myself standing outside our flat front door, but when I looked over the balcony ledge I could see that my car was still being parked in the garage and I could hear my husband, but I had no idea where he was. I remember calling out to them…but then I remember throwing up and holding the vomit in my hand. Not sure if I called out to them but I did throw up!

Next thing I know my sister in law is helping me into bed and she is telling me my husband was cleaning up outside the flat.

Sunday was a blur. I was waking up, and falling asleep. I remember my husband also feeling left out so sometime on Sunday morning, he decided to eat a few of the gummies. So Sunday he was knocked out too and had the munchies pretty much the whole day, every time I saw him he was either sleeping or eating cake. I never felt that.

Anyway….so for the past few days I have been begging him to allow me to throw out the last remaining edibles, but he won’t let me as he wants to eat them when he is off work etc. I just don’t want anything to do with weed.

A few weeks ago I bought a Friends Coffee Machine and they were selling weed coffee capsules too…we have yet to use the machine but the idea of consuming anything with marijuana in it just puts me off. But I bought many other capsules…the weed infused pods are like only 20 and I technically did buy them for him.

Caffeluxe FRIENDS DUO Nespresso & Dolce Gusto Compatible Machine | Hamper 6

I have realized that I get paranoid when I get high and that isn’t a nice feeling.

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2022

When I get high, every thing s-l-o-w-s d-o-w-n… 😮 I watched Twister while stoned… it was so fucking boring and I fell asleep until my niece brought me out to get some KFC chicken poutine… and then we smoked some more and played strip poker or whatever… guess who lost? *jabs chest*

October 11, 2022

Hey, I am a lil concerned that you were playing ‘Strip Poker’ with your niece. All I know is that I am not getting high again. I kept trying to understand how people can enjoy getting stoned and high. There was a point when I was watching whoever park my car in the garage, I was understanding how people jumped from high buildings when they were stoned. I wasn’t thinking of doing that, but I realized how I some how managed to get out of a car and climb 2 flights for stairs on my own, or at least with minimal supervision, and when I was looking down it didn’t seem far, but I knew it was and I wasn’t able to make it down the stairs to go back to my husband and sister in law.

I just don’t like not being in control of myself.

October 11, 2022

6 gummies?! If you’re not a daily weed user then 1 is enough to get you stoned. 2 would be enough to put you on your ass. 6 is a tonnnn. I’m glad you had fun for awhile tho!

October 12, 2022

When the Gummies were consumed I didn’t have any fun. Maybe it wasn’t 6. It was def more than 4 and mixed with alcohol. I hope to never be a daily weed user! I hope to never consume weed in any form, again. I am strictly alcohol and limited/casual.

October 11, 2022

Maybe try a smaller amount. Also remember edibles take longer to hit because they need to metabolize first. Smoke hits your blood stream almost instantly.

October 12, 2022

Hey @celestialflutter. I don’t plan on ever eating of smoking weed again. So I am good, thanks!