Open Air

After work my husband and I sat out on the promenade and while enjoying the  Ocean RotationOcean Sunshine Demo Version… we opened up to each other.

He told me how he hates the hold drinking has on him and how his uncles’ drinking behavior was passed down to him and his cousin (who I know also has a drinking problem). He went on to tell me about how life was for him at a teen and young adult in the UK.

He told me when he was 16 his parents sent him and his older sister to live in the UK. He worked at Mc Donald’s and a did a few retail jobs. Anyway so in the UK life is all about drinking. He told me how the only day of the week he didn’t drink was on a Tuesday…as every other day there was some kind of drink special. When he tells me this I can kinda understand his mentality behind drinking…even though I don’t quite get it myself.

I asked him about the things he said to me and he apologized profusely and told me that he didn’t mean what he said about me struggling to fall pregnant, being fat…he told me that he will always protect me so he would kill for me, but we didn’t quite finish the conversation about me finding love after him…but I think we just may try and work things out….

See the source image Crazy Xeon

Anyway…

He did AA on zoom last night and he really enjoyed it…he woke up this morning wanting to go back online, but we had to get ready for work.

So for now everything is alright!!

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2022

So glad to read this.  I really does sound like he wants to do right and that he can be a good guy.  I pray things continue to be good!!

April 21, 2022

Thank You.

It does sound like her does want to deal with his addiction and get on the tight path and do well, but this isn’t the 1st time he has spoken like this and promised to make things right.