10/13/21

He has invaded my thoughts again. I visualize interactions knowing full well that they will be minimal.  My heart soars if I get any attention from him, and that’s not healthy.  Crushes are fucking garbage.  How in the fuck does anyone function like this? He’s just a person. This is not R by the way.  R is off in his own world.  This is someone else.  Someone I can never have.  A lot has happened since the last entry that I can’t post here.

I need to stop this cycle.  I’m not in my 20s anymore.  The mental butterflies are multiplying in swarms.  I know I’m barely in my 30s but christ this is getting difficult to manage.

The euphoria comes and goes, and I ride it for as long as I can, but does anything ever get 100% done? I know I’m working on things, but it’s hard to focus.  I know I need to get the diagnosis re-evaluated, but the med adjustment last time was so difficult. I keep forgetting to call the new doctor to get the appointment set up.

The dysmorphia is becoming a little bit easier to manage, but this weekend I had a total dysmorphic episode that made me basically useless for two days.  I’ll probably continue to wear face masks for the rest of my life so I can get some peace in public. The odd thing is that TikTok has made me realize just how dysmorphic I really am.  Total body dysmorphia is strange.  I have days where I am just 100% in my own skin, but most of the time, it’s when I have a microdose of LSD in my system, full makeup and plenty of time to blow on taking the perfect photo.  I know this isn’t healthy, but sometimes my brain just needs that break.

My current psyche doesn’t think that I need a higher dose ADD med, which is fine, but I am growing very tired of how her office operates.  It’s a mess.  She’s not even the psyche.  She’s the practitioner. I haven’t seen an actual psyche in years. A friend gave me the number of his doctor.  I’ve had it for over a month and just keep forgetting to call.  I forget a lot.  I forget a lot of things. Can’t even remember what to add to my calendars right after I’m off of the phone.

I made the decision to move to another state.  A state with a couple of big cities, one of which is easier to afford.  Smaller than where I am now, but still a pretty skyline and more opportunities.  It’s hard to save money though.  The payout of my PTO at the end of the year will be a great start, but debt is still debt. If Biden would just grow a pair and release us all from debt, we’d be free to just exist again.

I have so much work to do in the next five or six months.  I’m getting out of here.  I’m getting as far away as I can from here.  I need to be around people like me.  I need freedom from this no hope city.