9/25/21

I’m moving to St. Louis next year.

So many massive changes in my life.  I have to keep going with them.  I have to.  It was either Detroit, Baltimore or St. Louis.  I love Baltimore and Detroit, but St Louis makes the most sense for my budget. One of the music communities I have been a part of thrives in the Midwest. I have a couple of distant raver friends out there, one of which is super excited to finally meet me and hang out and spin.  Def need more female DJs to hang out with.

A plus is that there is this super, super cute musician out there a few hours away.  No, that’s not the main reason I’m moving out there.  That would be weird.  That would be very, very weird.  But it’s a nice perk. He’s adorable and very talented. Singing voice is fantastic. He lives in a more expensive city not too far away though, so if I did see him, it would be rare. Still though.  A girl can dream.  God he’s so cute.

Learning music production has been a slow process because of ADD. But I finally recorded a mix.  Finally.  It wasn’t great and needs some work, but it’s mapped out and I was able to do it in one take.  I will re-record it this weekend.  I have to.  I have to keep moving.

My online DJ career is starting to take off.  Following is going up, the niche music genre community that I dove back into has started to pay attention.  It’s nice.  I feel like I’m rebuilding.  I just wish I could focus on completing one task at a time.  God life would be so much easier.

 

Over a month without a cigarette.  Only a few days without exercise.  Muscle is burning fat.  Things are shifting.  My face looks better.