10/31

The show I played last night went really well. My set wasn’t half bad and the headliner was super nice in person, along with the performer that went after me and the closer.

Now I have to clean my entire house since a certain cute boy is going to be in town and will be crashing here.  I’m a little more at ease now because much like most of the world, he got a little chubby in quarantine.  Makes me less insecure about my own weight gain.  I will say though that this last week had a lot of stress eating so I’m probably going to have to go double time on the workouts for a few days.

I have so much shit to clean before then and I need to do it today after the edible I ate seven hours ago gives up the ghost.  I’ve only slept a few hours.  Running into old friends, meeting new friends etc does a number on you.  I was also comfortably drunk for the first time in a long time, so that helped.  Mildly hung over.  That venue makes strong cocktails.

I got a new fish and a snail because, well, I have no self control.  I hope I can figure out a way to transport them when I move, but I’m probably going to have to rehome them so they don’t get traumatized by a ten hour trip and then die from the sudden water quality change.  I may get a hand air pump and see about getting some of that sedative that they use for shipping fish overseas.  Whatever it takes to give them a good life.

I have so much work to do this week but I don’t want to leave my couch.  Ugh.