5/1/21

R and I are supposed to hang out at some point this weekend.  He hasn’t given me a time yet.  Preparing to be ghosted.  Preparing to distance myself from the friendship a bit if that is the case.

I plugged in a lamp the other day, which caused a power serge that killed my aquarium filter.  Luckily I don’t have anything else for it right now and there is no life in the tank.  I ordered my lights, a new filter, an air pump, soil, gravel and a starter pack of plants that should be here when the outlet gets fixed.  I have another outlet I can use for the time being. The gravel came in today…it’s nowhere near enough.  I am so bad at mental measurements.

Cleaning and preparing to possibly trip tonight.  Possibly.  Depends on how my mood is.

The neighborhood cat has taken a liking to pissing off my cats in the evening.  He drinks from the bird feeder.  Jumps in my window and then pisses off the others.  He must really be a dick because I’ve never see my cats react so horribly to an outside cat.  Normally they just look out there, see the cat, maybe yowl a couple of times and then accept that there is wood and glass between them.  All three of them hate his ass. He does look a bit like a dick cat too.

Finally used to wearing the glasses.  Can’t believe I didn’t get them sooner.  It’s still a little weird walking around though.  I periodically take them off when watching TV though.  I don’t really need them that much for that.

My neighbor recommended joining Bumble.  I went to sign up and it wanted my name.  I have a very unique name so I stopped at that point.  I’ll have to come up with a fake name, then put in the profile that it is not my real name and explain why.  I’m not against that, but something small keeps telling me to just be patient and hold off. I mean once I get my second vaccine, I’ll be able to go out again.  I don’t think I’ll want to much given how many ravers decided to be idiots during the pandemic.  I’ll probably just go back to being a wallflower…or wall-clinger.  I like that better.  Wallflower sounds kind of uppity.

I found a very unique track the other day.  DJ Hidden’s “Once Upon A Time In Porto”.  Such an amazing track that builds like a story.  It hits so many markers and colors for synesthesia. I wonder if I got their story right.  Their tracks seem to be stories in their own.  I’d ask them but I feel like it would ruin it for me if I found out it was just a thrown together track with no story.