The Beginning

Hmmm….Where to begin?  I guess the beginning of something is better than nothing?

I could do what some do and introduce myself; tell you what I am like and what I hope to accomplish here. I could jump into a simple or complex story that surrounds some aspect of my life. Or I could simply just tell you a lie. Whatever the beginning is, there must be one.

Or maybe that was my beginning.  Either way, here I am.  My crazy world put to rest for the day. I sit here pondering the words I should scribble for your reading pleasures.  Or do I simply write for myself?  The answer should be simple and obvious, but is it?

I think I want to tell you a story.  Would you want to follow along?  Could you handle the up and downward spirals that befall the heroine?  Could you put yourself in her shoes? Would you try and see through her eyes? Would you allow yourself to feel her pains?

I need a place to speak. Whatever the words may end up being.

~R

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2020

Write whatever you want. Write a story. Write poetry. Write about your past, your future, or your present. If the rest of us here have enough mental energy to spare, we’ll read it.

September 4, 2020

Random reader here, I’m interested. 🙂

September 7, 2020

@ailurophileforever 🙂 come and go as you please & Welcome to my Corner.

September 7, 2020

@nerdpants 🙂 Love your un!

September 7, 2020

@ailurophileforever 🙏🏻 Thank You. It is a nickname given to me a some years back. 🙃

September 8, 2020

@nerdpants don’t forget nerds will rule the world. 😁😂