Best laid plans

I got a puppy a month ago, what I thought would be a loving relationship, I see it all the time, the dog is there, by your side, no matter what.

It seams mine could care less.  I have spent a month treating, talking funny, encouraging,  and such. She acts as if I am the last person she wants around. She is more excited by the neighbors or strangers, then me.

She is still not potty trained, but i have done all i have learned and been told for 25 days straight. She just looks at me now and goes on the floor. Hundreds of toys, but chews everything but.

I have just as much, if not more, anxiety with her, than as I went through my breakdown after my separation.

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2020

Just wait.. she will come round. What type of dog is she?

June 7, 2020

A Golden Retriever