Buying a love

So there is soon to be a new woman in my life. One I hope cares enough to stay. One that will not turn selfish enough to disregard vows, family, history, and 4 little boys and utterly destroy me for in what she says is financial security.

Maybe this new woman will appreciate what I do for her and sometimes understand when I just need a cuddle. Maybe, the next time I have a health issue that effects me, the initial instinct isn’t to run to another man.

Hopefully she doesn’t guilt me when I am trying to do the right thing only to blame me when I finally cave and the results aren’t what she expected. Hopefully she doesn’t constantly berate me for not being what she considers who someone should be.

Maybe she will be the friend who actually comes to me as much as I am expected to come to her. I won’t be a chair filler on game night and included to dinner night. Maybe she will be concerned to check on me, atleast once, maybe?

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2020

I know this sounds a lot like me but I am thinking it’s that puppy in the picture?

April 11, 2020

@jaythesmartone 🤓🤓🤓 You’re a dork..LOL. Yes its the pup. Going to be a long 4 weeks.. She’s only a month old..

April 11, 2020

@newt316

Just for the record I am all those things you mentioned…someone who never runs away because something isn’t what I want it to be and I am there till death do anyone apart…..This includes friendship…..

April 11, 2020

@jaythesmartone 🤗

April 11, 2020

Excellent choice 🙂  Dogs are the best.  Who knew a younger blonde would be the answer?  😛

April 12, 2020

Best kind of girl you could get!!  😀