Emotions

Ever since my “breaking” after she left, I haven’t been able to control my emotions. Some say that this is healthy, but it goes well beyond a healthy thing for me.

I want to talk to people about things, but u instantly start to blubber and tear up. 4 years and the mention of Patty or the boys sets me on a crash course of intense feelings I can’t control.

This happens constantly. Anywhere. Anytime.  I can be in a professional situation and something said or heard, I begin to lose it. It’s almost disabling.

I could use a win. Something. How does one gain confidence when everything falls apart on an almost daily basis?

Log in to write a note
January 15, 2023

That sounds like deep depression and I don’t know why your meds aren’t helping…what did the therapist say about a change in meds??

January 15, 2023

My husband is very emotional and tears up very easily.   He hates it.  You’ve been hurt so badly, it’s understandable that you would be the way you are.  I know it has to be irritating for you, though.