The way it is?

So I now manage a 7 eleven and I have to say it sucks. Where is the work ethic? My cashier know I am stuck and take advantage of it, because no one wants to work. This past Wednesday I literally work 30 hours because of them.

Now I would love to fire the lot of them, but there’s just no replacements.

 

The other aspect is I am essentially lame with 2 bad knees. I mean pain from the knee down into my ankle. My ankle is black and blue.. Now couple the fact I should be using a cane or walker, trying to run around the store is a whole new twist.

My therapist called me the most resilient person she ever worked with. I don’t know about that,

I may be just to dumb to quit..

Log in to write a note
September 16, 2023

I hear this a lot from store managers.

September 21, 2023

I imagine it would be very hard to manage a group of workers that don’t want to work.  Has to be so frustrating!!

It’s so hard living with constant pain…I know.  Luckily for me the medicine I am on controls the pain but for years I just hurt every day.  Very hard to feel positive when you are hurting isn’t it.