Very scared

Now, when things seem to be improving between Wayne and me…after soooo long a time of waiting and begging God for it…..things are getting worse and worse for him, and I am really scared.

Last time I made peace with a father, he died shortly thereafter. I don’t want that to happen again.

 

Log in to write a note
September 24, 2013

People often feel the need to make peace before they leave us. Its not a thing you can run away from. Accept it and if it’s his time, it is his time. At least he made the effort. Your Mamas life will be easier and less emotionally charged should he pass. He sounds like a terribly unhappy person just from reading your diary. I hope I’m not to blunt about this. I’m a realist….sorry. 🙂

September 24, 2013

Katie, I couldn’t access your diary, so I’ll leave the response here. You’re not being too blunt. I prefer you to say what is on your mind. IF it happens like this again, I’ll just have to buck up and be glad there was SOME peace.

It is true that people do try and make peace, which is a great thing. But…we as humans also associate things with our past (especially bad things) rather easily.