With Love, I thank you….

Dear Friends….
I am very grateful for all the caring notes to me….I trudge along life’s path now…day to day….waiting for a turn in my limbo life…married or unmarried…yuk…

I fight against the notion that divorce will have a health toll on me…shoot…how dare he do this so cowardly….is he suffering at all?  I live optimistically, a little harder lately….but that is my credo…I am so grateful for the healthy body I do have…even though I have abused it lately with so much inactivity…but I have given myself permission for that…and it is situational…and will pass…

I thought we had it ‘Made in the Shade’….hehehe…reality slapped me upside me head!

Just got to get my butt off the sofa…

That old feeling of failure…pops up…and I push it away……you know the old thoughts…"if I had done this or that" or if I hadn’t done this or that!…hummm

Going out today to some nurseries to see if they will barter with me for two big pond forms I have….I want a couple trees planted by my front porch….my granddaughter is going with me…we are also going to the bike shop…I can’t get the bicycle pump to work on my bike tires….hum…see I am trying to get movin…a little….then we are going to the library…and lunch…and then the grocery store…

Life goes on and I dwell in the moment…at least I keep trying…

Hugs, Ollie

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2009

With deepest love and affection, Ollie, we are always here for you!!! C is beginning to walk again, a little more each day and his strength is returning bit by bit. The low dose chemo pills he is taking seem to have been doing the trick. But I so know how it feels to be left reeling…this year has changed me far beyond anything I have ever known. I am so sorry for all that has happened to you andStanley. I don’t know what could have caused it but it is his great loss, sweetie, not yours! I am always here for you. Big hugs,

August 22, 2009

stanley is acting like a coward. what a way to let you know he wants a divorce. i’m sure it must have left your reeling. but, you will do fine. you are strong and will survive this coming out the other side much stronger. all you can do is day by day. keep moving and stay upbeat. take care,

August 22, 2009

I happened to see the title of your Journal ‘Lily of the Valley letters’ … What does that mean? 🙂 Sorry about what’s happening in your life. But isn’t that what we call as ‘life’? Without not suffering, it isn’t life at all, I think. Wish you a good day, dear.

August 22, 2009

You are going to make it, Ollie. Right now you are in shock to find out how deceiving Stanley has been. It makes you distrustful for a while. God has other plans for your life and you just might like it better. Hang in there.

August 22, 2009

Gray Tabby is right in my book. Just take it a day at a time worked for our son in his recent divorce situation, somewhat like this–his x just faded out and didn’t say what she wanted …I know from his situation a bit of how that hurts. You sound pretty good considering … being active is key, yes, as being shocked and feeling what you are feeling.

August 22, 2009

Just saw these on another’s diary: “Ring the bells that still can ring Forget your perfect offering. There is a crack, a crack in everything That’s how the light gets in That’s how the light gets in…” “Anthem” Leonard Cohen The person who removes a mountain begins by carrying away small stones. — Chinese proverb I thought you might like to read them.

August 22, 2009

Whatever the problems are with Stanley and yourself, if you both go to a councilor with them they may get solved. That happened to a couple I know and they are back together….Willy of

August 22, 2009

Ollie, I am so proud of the way you are handling this… truly! It will be slow and hard but you have digested it well and will continue to move forward as the healing progresses. You are a strong woman, stronger than you realise. And forget the self-blame thing….it takes two to tango and besides he played the coward card..not you. Enjoy the bikes, the grand-daughter, and all the beauty that still surrounds you, including the love from all of us here. hugs P

August 23, 2009

I’ve been thru. it, & my best advice is, cast aside all your mutual friends; they don’t want to take sides anyway. Your move North is your first step. I became a new woman (even at 50), & am better for it.

August 23, 2009

When folks say, get counseling; maybe the 2 of you can get back together, at this age it will not happen. I tried to get counseling; my ex wdn’t. go, so the phychiatrist helped me & got me strong enough to be on my own. I’ve never looked back; my ex did me a favor!

August 24, 2009

You hang in there girl. Listen to inspiring music (not melancholy music). I believe that music is a tonic for the soul.

August 25, 2009

You are getting lots of good advice. And from your note, you do seem to be adjusting. I was glad to see that your children are nearby. That will be a big help, unless they take your hubby’s side, but I doubt they do. I wonder about you everyday so was glad to hear from you. I am trying to figure out how to get Patches into a carrier as she is being very aloof like she knows something is up.

September 1, 2009

*** Song of serenity; fluting Within the feathers of the winged wind. Singing, whispering of dreams untold. Of feelings left to rise Within the refrains of lyrical melody. Lingering above the tranquil body Of clear water falling. Remembering with undisquised joy But yet unfettered and unbound, No disception, no promise unkept. Within the wind, a shape takes form, That of a crystal angel With wings spread wide, Her face composed and rapturous. She lifts a translucent flute To a perfect bow mouth And it issues a song. No rancor, no cause for sorrow, Yesterday cherished, eagerness for tomorrow. The Wind Angel pipes out her melody, Her song of hope, Her song of care, Her song of wisdom, Her song of truth, Her song of serenity.

September 3, 2009

I am so glad that my entry made you giggle!! They are lunatics but I do love them. One kitten alone is so different than 3, believe me. Patches is coming out into the world again. She is staying out except when she doesn’t eat all her food, I do put it back under the ramp so the chickens won’t eat it or the fire ants get into it. I am thinking I still need to take her to the vet.

September 11, 2009

RYN: Thank you for the note. Wishing for more rain today but it hasn’t happened. How are you doing? Getting all things done. Are you okay? Love ya!!

September 11, 2009

I still cannot believe that Stanley did this to you. He makes a big mistake, and I agree, he acted like a coward. I know, you must feel very miserable now but you will come out okay and much stronger. You WILL make it for sure. Much love and a big warm hug,

November 1, 2009

Thank you for your kind note. Try some new things. I had never driven on the freeway before, but I took off one day, went South to L.A., checked in at a motel, ate dinner in a nice restaurant across the street; all things I had never done before. I sat alone at the restaurant & felt awful, but the waiter wd. come over & chat w/me. I think he felt sorry for me or something.