TOTW74 – What I’d Like to Learn

I would absolutely love to learn to code.  I dream of creating fun apps that can teach the basics  one which the kids I’ve had in algebra over the years never have a good grasp.  I’m working through Playgrounds on iOS, and having a blast with it.  It is so much like excel formatting and problem solving in general.

I tried to take a java tutorial webinar, today, but my headphones died.  They’re supposed to send me a link to a recording of it, so hopefully my headphones will be usable again, soon.

But even more than coding, I need to learn how to keep myself focused.  Since the brain damage, I get distracted by everything.  There was a time when getting though 17 math problems would have been a no-brainer.  I’d be done in 30 minutes if it was REALLY challenging.  I’ve been trying to get through 17 problems for a friend I’m tutoring, tomorrow, and the dumbest little details will have me off on a tangent (math term, by the way) before I even realize it.

I’d also like to learn Spanish, Arabic, and Punjabi.  Again, concentration is a problem.  Hopefully I can master coding soon (yeah, I know, keep dreaming).

Log in to write a note
April 29, 2020

You will do it when you are good and ready…it will come I promise.

April 29, 2020

Keep working at it. I totally get concentration issues. Do you get cog fog too? I have short term memory issues. Just keep at it… it will filter in. I have faith in you woman!

April 30, 2020

I know some coding. I use to teach software and we would touch on web development. My brother is really good at it and so is my daughter.  You can do it. Might take some time and determination but I have complete faith in you.

May 11, 2020

I think you’ll be able to master coding soon. You love working with math and numbers.