Update on My Day

In case you’re wondering, this is what I usually do, all day, just on Facebook.

So it’s 5:45 PM, and the plumber is not yet, here.  Drew’s flight has been pushed back to 6:03, now, and that’s assuming that they can get the plane to a gate.  He should have been here with me, by now.  It’s a conspiracy to keep me completely isolated.

I had my fill of the cat, and put him outside for the evening.  He often starts harassing me just before 6:00 PM, which is when I give him his canned food.  His dry food is always full.  I refuse to give him the canned stuff before 6:00 on the dot.

The days must be starting to get shorter, because he’s harassing me earlier and earlier.  Today he started at about 4:50.  More than an hour before dinner time!   If it was just the meowling, I think I could live with it, but then he starts scratching on my chair to get my attention.  He has a kitty tower covered in carpet, a cardboard scratching surface, and a nylon bag that he loves and we were going to toss so we let him have it.  But no.  When he decides it’s dinner time, he takes it out on my chair.  So he’s outside, now, and will remain outside until the repair guy arrives.

In other news, I have one nude bra to go under my favorite white blouse.  Today, the wire penetrated and stabbed me in the armpit.  So I cut the wire out of the other side, and now my nude bra has floppy sides.

Now it’s 6:16.  Plumber is still not here.  Drew’s finally on the plane.  Flight Tracker says it departed at 6:03.  I’m not going to hold my breath.  Hopefully he’ll be home sometime around 9:30-ish.  Hopefully the toilet in our bedroom bathroom will be flushing by then.

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2019

I hope drew gets back soon…..

August 9, 2019

I have a suspicion, especially since it’s been a few hours that the plumber is not showing up today. I hope they do though.

Cats… I’ve got nothing. I’ve never owned a cat. It just seems like they are always the opposite of what people want them to do.

August 9, 2019

@heffay And you are correct, but not for the reason you’re thinking.  See my next post.  😉

August 9, 2019

Plumbers and contractors seem to be on their own schedule. Sometimes they show sometimes they don’t. I always hated that.

Hope drew gets back to you soon.

August 9, 2019

I hope that your issues with the toilet are fixed.

That really sucks about Drew’s flight. Hopefully he’ll be home soon.

Cats do get annoying when they’re hungry. My cat always starts singing for his food, once he realizes that people are awake.